NFL Playoff Schedule: Postseason dates, times and TV for each round

The NFL has announced the dates and times for the divisional round games.

So how did they get here? Here's a quick recap: The fifth-seeded Chiefs kicked off the playoffs by beating the AFC South champion Texans 30-0 in Houston. The Bengals then let one slip away and lost to the Steelers 18-16 in prime time.

The Seahawks escaped frigid Minneapolis with a 10-9 win over the Vikings when Blair Walsh's 27-yard field goal try into the wind hooked left with 22 seconds remaining. The Packers followed with a 35-18 win at Washington after trailing 11-0.

The Patriots became the first team to punch a ticket to a conference title game when they knocked off Kansas City 27-20. And Carson Palmer earned his first playoff win when the Cardinals topped the Packers 26-20 in an overtime thriller.  

The Panthers, the NFC's top seed, jumped all over the Seahawks early -- taking a 31-0 lead into halftime -- and held on for a 31-24 win.  

The Broncos will be the last playoff team in action this postseason, which is probably good news for Denver because that means Gary Kubiak has two weeks to figure out who's going to start. The Broncos open postseason play in Denver on Sunday, in a game that will be televised on CBS.

Here's the complete postseason schedule:

Wild Card Weekend

Saturday, Jan. 9

Sunday, Jan. 10

Divisional Weekend

Saturday, Jan. 16

Sunday, Jan. 17

Championship Weekend

Sunday, Jan. 24

  • AFC: New England at Denver, 3:05 p.m. ET (CBS)
  • NFC: Arizona at Carolina, 6:40 p.m. ET (Fox)
Super Bowl 50

Sunday, Feb. 7

  • AFC Champion vs. NFC Champion at Levi's Stadium, 6:30 p.m. ET (CBS)

The playoff schedule is set. (CBS)
CBS Sports Writer

John Breech has been at CBS Sports since July 2011 and currently spends most of his time writing about the NFL. He's believed to be one of only three people in the world who thinks that Andy Dalton will... Full Bio

Our Latest Stories