Atlanta Falcons

Stadium: Mercedes-Benz Stadium | Coach: Dan Quinn
Team RankingOverallRushingPassing
Offense8th102.5 (17th)265.5 (8th)
Defense22nd92.0 (16th)242.0 (23rd)

Last Game

Sun, September 17
Mercedes-Benz Stadium
TV: NBC
Green Bay Packers
at
Atlanta Falcons
GB23Final34ATL

Game Leaders

GB
Passing: A. Rodgers (33-50, 343)
Rushing: T. Montgomery (10-35)
Receiving: D. Adams (8-99)

ATL
Passing: M. Ryan (19-28, 252)
Rushing: D. Freeman (19-84)
Receiving: J. Jones (5-108)

Schedule

*
Thu Aug 10
L 20 - 23@MIA
RECAP
*
Sun Aug 20
L 13 - 17@PIT
RECAP
*
Sat Aug 26
L 14 - 24ARI
RECAP
*
Thu Aug 31
L 7 - 13JAC
RECAP
Sun Sep 10
W 23 - 17@CHI
RECAP
Sun Sep 17
W 34 - 23GB
RECAP
Sun Sep 24
1:00 pm ET
FOX@DET
Sun Oct 1
1:00 pm ET
CBSBUF
Sun Oct 15
1:00 pm ET
CBSMIA
Sun Oct 22
8:30 pm ET
NBC@NE
Sun Oct 29
1:00 pm ET
FOX@NYJ
Sun Nov 5
1:00 pm ET
FOX@CAR
Sun Nov 12
4:25 pm ET
FOXDAL
Mon Nov 20
8:30 pm ET
ESPN@SEA
Sun Nov 26
1:00 pm ET
FOXTB
Sun Dec 3
1:00 pm ET
FOXMIN
Thu Dec 7
8:25 pm ET
NFLNNO
Mon Dec 18
8:30 pm ET
ESPN@TB
Sun Dec 24
1:00 pm ET
FOX@NO
Sun Dec 31
1:00 pm ET
FOXCAR

Standings

NFC
South
Overall
W-L-T
Division
W-L-T
Atlanta2-0-00-0-0
Carolina2-0-00-0-0
Tampa Bay1-0-00-0-0
New Orleans0-2-00-0-0
1505767452
Falcons' De'Vondre Campbell: Dominant night in win
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Campbell tallied eight total tackles and a sack in Sunday's win over the Packers.

Campbell now has 14 total tackles on the season, and he appears to have a better understanding of the defensive system in his second season in the league. He should continue to put up solid tackle numbers and see a few sack opportunities if the Falcons can continue to play with the lead.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1505767109
Falcons' Desmond Trufant: Scoops and scores against Packers
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Trufant delivered the dagger against the Packers after picking up a backwards pass and scampering for a touchdown in Sunday's win.

Trufant also had two tackles and a pass defense on the night. Considering opponents may often find themselves playing from behind, Trufant should continue to have plenty of tackle and turnover opportunities this season.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1505766985
Falcons' Levine Toilolo: No targets against Packers
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Toilolo was held without a target in Sunday's win over the Packers.

He continues to be used primarily as a blocking tight end in the Falcons' offensive system. Austin Hooper is the tight end to own of the two.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1505766775
Falcons' Matt Bryant: Connects on six kicks in win
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Bryant connected on two field goals and four extra points in Sunday's win over the Packers.

Both of Bryant's field goals were over 50 yards, so the ageless wonder proved that he's still got plenty of accuracy. Playing in a high scoring offense and kicking off turf bodes well for his chances of being one of the highest scoring kickers this season.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1505766583
Falcons' Austin Hooper: Comes back to earth in win
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

One week after averaging 64 yards per reception, Hooper only managed two receptions for seven yards against the Packers, but the Falcons walked away with the win.

Despite his Week 1 stat line, Hooper appears to be more of a red-zone threat than a huge yardage guy. He almost scored against the Packers, but a less-than-perfect pass gave the defense time to take Hooper down short of the goal line. The Falcons play in a dome for the next three weeks, which bodes well for their offense, so don't be surprised if Hooper sees some more red zone looks in the near future.

Share: Twitter Facebook
 

More Falcons

CBSSports Shop

Men's Nike Heathered Royal Denver Broncos Historic Logo Tri-Blend T-Shirt

NFL Nike Gear
Get your favorite team today!
Shop Now