Los Angeles Chargers

Stadium: StubHub Center | Coach: Anthony Lynn
Team RankingOverallRushingPassing
Offense5th99.7 (23rd)276.9 (1st)
Defense15th131.1 (30th)197.2 (4th)

Next Game

Sat, August 18, 10:00 PM EDT
StubHub Center
TV: NFL
Seattle Seahawks
at
Los Angeles Chargers

Schedule

*
Sat Aug 11
L 17 - 24@ARI
RECAP
*
Sat Aug 18
10:00 pm ET
NFLNSEA
*
Sat Aug 25
8:00 pm ET
CBSNO
*
Thu Aug 30
10:00 pm ET
@SF
Sun Sep 9
4:05 pm ET
CBSKC
Sun Sep 16
1:00 pm ET
CBS@BUF
Sun Sep 23
4:05 pm ET
CBS@LAR
Sun Sep 30
4:25 pm ET
CBSSF
Sun Oct 7
4:05 pm ET
CBSOAK
Sun Oct 14
1:00 pm ET
CBS@CLE
Sun Oct 21
9:30 am ET
CBSTEN
Sun Nov 4
4:05 pm ET
CBS@SEA
Sun Nov 11
4:05 pm ET
FOX@OAK
Sun Nov 18
4:05 pm ET
CBSDEN
Sun Nov 25
4:05 pm ET
FOXARI
Sun Dec 2
1:00 pm ET
CBS@PIT
Sun Dec 9
4:05 pm ET
CBSCIN
Thu Dec 13
8:20 pm ET
NFLN@KC
Sun Dec 23
TBA
BAL
Sun Dec 30
4:25 pm ET
CBS@DEN

Standings

AFC
West
Overall
W-L-T
Division
W-L-T
Oakland1-0-00-0-0
Denver0-1-00-0-0
Kansas City0-1-00-0-0
Los Angeles0-1-00-0-0
1534307457
Chargers' Kyzir White: Dealing with knee soreness
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

White (knee) didn't participate in Tuesday's practice, Eric D. Williams of ESPN.com reports.

The rookie fourth-round pick is fighting for a weakside linebacker role and will likely land as the backup to Jatavis Brown. Having converted from safety to linebacker, White has a unique skill set that allows him to be a run-stopper and play in coverage. If he can't beat out Brown, White will likely still find a spot for his skills to be displayed.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1534203995
Chargers' Je'Ron Hamm: Joins Chargers
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Hamm was claimed off waivers by the Chargers on Monday.

Hamm was waived by the Seahawks for the second time in the last three weeks Sunday, but it didn't take long for him to latch on with a new team this time around. The 26-year-old will compete for a depth tight end role with the Chargers.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1534092525
Chargers' Virgil Green: Quiet in preseason opener
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Green started at tight end during Saturday's preseason opener against the Cardinals but he was unable to secure the only pass thrown his way.

Green only saw one look Saturday and was unable to secure a hard pass from backup quarterback Cardale Jones on a simple out route. Depth tight ends Braeden Bowman and Sean Culkin also got a few chances in the passing game, but Culkin was the only one to catch a pass and he brought down two of them for 24 yards. Green doesn't seem to be in any danger of losing his No. 1 spot on the depth chart, though, and it's difficult to take too much away from a game in which starting quarterback Philip Rivers didn't play.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1534054145
Chargers' Cardale Jones: Mediocre in preseason start
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Jones started at quarterback and was 6-of-12 passing for 50 yards without a touchdown or interception in Saturday's preseason loss to the Cardinals.

Jones was outplayed by Geno Smith (218 yards passing with a touchdown and interception) as the two battle for the backup job, though neither was overly impressive. The battle for the backup role may not be decided until late in the preseason.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1533733536
Chargers' Tyrell Williams: Listed as starter
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Williams and Keenan Allen are listed as the starting wide receivers on the Chargers' initial depth chart, Jack Wang of the Los Angeles Daily News reports.

While they'll likely rely on three-receiver formations after losing TE Hunter Henry to a torn ACL, the Chargers are only listing two wideouts as starters on their preseason depth chart. Williams figures to have a regular spot in those three-wide sets, but he could lose playing time to Mike Williams and/or Travis Benjamin when the Chargers only have two receivers on the field. It isn't out of the question for Tyrell or Mike Williams to push for 6-8 targets per game, though neither is likely to approach Keenan Allen's volume.

Share: Twitter Facebook
 

More Chargers