New York Jets

Stadium: MetLife Stadium | Coach: Todd Bowles
Team RankingOverallRushingPassing
Offense24th101.6 (21st)205.3 (23rd)
Defense22nd117.9 (23rd)229.0 (15th)

Next Game

Sun, November 26, 1:00 PM EST
MetLife Stadium
TV: FOX
Carolina Panthers
at
NY Jets

Schedule

*
Sat Aug 12
W 7 - 3TEN
RECAP
*
Sat Aug 19
L 6 - 16@DET
RECAP
*
Sat Aug 26
L 31 - 32@NYG
RECAP
*
Thu Aug 31
W 16 - 10PHI
RECAP
Sun Sep 10
L 12 - 21@BUF
RECAP
Sun Sep 17
L 20 - 45@OAK
RECAP
Sun Sep 24
W 20 - 6MIA
RECAP
Sun Oct 1
W 23 - 20JAC
RECAP
Sun Oct 8
W 17 - 14@CLE
RECAP
Sun Oct 15
L 17 - 24NE
RECAP
Sun Oct 22
L 28 - 31@MIA
RECAP
Sun Oct 29
L 20 - 25ATL
RECAP
Thu Nov 2
W 34 - 21BUF
RECAP
Sun Nov 12
L 10 - 15@TB
RECAP
Sun Nov 26
1:00 pm ET
FOXCAR
Sun Dec 3
1:00 pm ET
CBSKC
Sun Dec 10
4:05 pm ET
CBS@DEN
Sun Dec 17
1:00 pm ET
CBS@NO
Sun Dec 24
1:00 pm ET
CBSLAC
Sun Dec 31
1:00 pm ET
CBS@NE

Standings

AFC
East
Overall
W-L-T
Division
W-L-T
New England8-2-01-0-0
Buffalo5-5-01-1-0
Miami4-6-01-1-0
New York4-6-02-3-0
1511557391
Jets' Bilal Powell: May lead backfield Sunday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Powell could be the Jets' lead back Sunday against the Panthers, as Matt Forte (knee) is considered a game-time call.

Outside of 190 yards from scrimmage and one touchdown Week 4 against the Jaguars, Powell hasn't taken advantage of Forte's other two absences this season, combining for 12 carries for 35 yards and five receptions (on seven targets) for 34 yards. In the event the Jets continue to manage Forte's knee injury and include him among the inactives this weekend, Powell will still have to contend with rookie Elijah McGuire, who has churned out 97 scrimmage yards the last two contests.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1511556755
Jets' Muhammad Wilkerson: Status uncertain for Sunday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Wilkerson (toe) is questionable for Sunday's game against the Panthers.

Wilkerson was listed as a limited participant in practice this week while dealing with a broken toe, but the fact that he was able to put in any work at all is a good sign for Sunday. Wilkerson will likely be a game-time decision this weekend.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1511556504
Jets' Brian Winters: Questionable for Sunday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Winters (abdomen) is listed as questionable for Sunday's game against the Panthers.

Winters was active two weeks ago in the Jets' game against Tampa Bay, and it seems unlikely, following a bye week that Winters would not play Sunday. The expectation is that Winters will be active, but look for an official announcement to come Sunday.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1511550790
Jets' Matt Forte: Game-time decision this week
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Forte (knee) logged a limited practice Friday and is viewed as a game-time decision for Sunday's 1:00 ET game against the Panthers.

When Forte last suited up, back in Week 9, he logged a team-high 14 carries for 77 yards. If he's able to play Sunday, however, we suspect that he'd work in time-share with Bilal Powell and Elijah McGuire, making him a speculative Week 12 lineup option against Carolina's rugged run defense.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1511487859
Jets' Morris Claiborne: Full speed ahead
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Claiborne (foot) practiced without limitations Thursday and is in line to play Sunday against the Panthers.

Claiborne took full advantage of the bye week and will return to his starting cornerback role. The sixth-year pro has 31 tackles, six pass breakups and one interception through nine games. He has a high ceiling, and he may have more opportunities to shine against a Panthers' offense that is fond of airing it out.

Share: Twitter Facebook
 

More Jets