New York Jets

Stadium: MetLife Stadium | Coach: Todd Bowles
Team RankingOverallRushingPassing
Offense23rd103.2 (20th)208.2 (21st)
Defense21st116.9 (21st)230.4 (19th)

Next Game

Sun, December 17, 1:00 PM EST
Mercedes-Benz Superdome
on CBS Sports
NY Jets
at
New Orleans Saints

Schedule

*
Sat Aug 12
W 7 - 3TEN
RECAP
*
Sat Aug 19
L 6 - 16@DET
RECAP
*
Sat Aug 26
L 31 - 32@NYG
RECAP
*
Thu Aug 31
W 16 - 10PHI
RECAP
Sun Sep 10
L 12 - 21@BUF
RECAP
Sun Sep 17
L 20 - 45@OAK
RECAP
Sun Sep 24
W 20 - 6MIA
RECAP
Sun Oct 1
W 23 - 20JAC
RECAP
Sun Oct 8
W 17 - 14@CLE
RECAP
Sun Oct 15
L 17 - 24NE
RECAP
Sun Oct 22
L 28 - 31@MIA
RECAP
Sun Oct 29
L 20 - 25ATL
RECAP
Thu Nov 2
W 34 - 21BUF
RECAP
Sun Nov 12
L 10 - 15@TB
RECAP
Sun Nov 26
L 27 - 35CAR
RECAP
Sun Dec 3
W 38 - 31KC
RECAP
Sun Dec 10
L 0 - 23@DEN
RECAP
Sun Dec 17
1:00 pm ET
CBS@NO
Sun Dec 24
1:00 pm ET
CBSLAC
Sun Dec 31
1:00 pm ET
CBS@NE

Standings

AFC
East
Overall
W-L-T
Division
W-L-T
New England10-3-03-1-0
Buffalo7-6-01-2-0
Miami6-7-02-2-0
New York5-8-02-3-0
1513453811
Jets' Rontez Miles: All set for Sunday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

The Saints have left Miles (hamstring) off their final injury report heading into Sunday's game versus the Saints.

After logging a full practice Friday, Miles appears to be on track to resume his role providing depth at safety in Week 15. Terrence Brooks would be next in line for extended time should Miles ultimately suffer any setbacks in the contest.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1513453558
Jets' Thomas Hennessy: Cleared for Sunday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Hennessy (concussion) is absent from the Jets' final injury report ahead of Sunday's matchup with the Saints.

Hennessy was knocked out of last week's 23-0 loss to the Broncos after suffering a concussion. He was subsequently limited in practice throughout the week, but it appears he has cleared the concussion protocol. He will presumably resume his role as a depth offensive lineman for the club.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1513453291
Jets' Bruce Carter: Ready for Sunday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Carter (groin) is not listed in the Jets' final injury report heading into Sunday's game versus the Saints.

Carter has missed the Jets' previous two games while nursing a groin injury, but he appears fully recovered from the issue. Assuming he avoids any setbacks, look for the 29-year-old to resume his role providing depth at linebacker Sunday.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1513379092
Jets' Jeremy Kerley: Lands on roster exception list
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

The Jets moved Kerley to their roster exception list earlier this week after he completed his four-game suspension for violating the NFL's performance-enhancing drugs policy, Calvin Watkins of Newsday reports.

Jets head coach Todd Bowles said a few days ago that the team was still pondering Kerley's future with the organization, and it appears that remains the case as Sunday's game against the Saints approaches. Kerley resumed practicing Wednesday, but because the Jets were granted a roster exemption, the team won't have to make a decision on his fate until next Monday at 4 p.m. EST. If Bowles does decide that he wants Kerley to play this weekend, the receiver would have to be added to the 53-man roster at some point Saturday.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1513378005
Jets' Elijah McGuire: Not on Week 15 injury report
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

McGuire (ankle) doesn't carry an injury designation for Sunday's game against the Saints after practicing fully Friday.

McGuire will be available Sunday, and the difference between him being the third man up in a running-back committee or acting as Bilal Powell's complement hinges on the availability of Matt Forte (knee), who the Jets list as questionable for Week 15 action. The rookie played just one snap in the Week 14 loss to the Broncos before exiting with the ankle injury.

Share: Twitter Facebook
 

More Jets