Conn Smythe Trophy


Evgeni Malkin, Pittsburgh
GP G A PTS +/-
24 14 22 36 3
The regular season scoring leader also dominated in the playoffs with 14 goals and 22 assists for a league-leading 36 points. The center was held without a point in just six games and registered 10 multiple-point games. He becomes the first Russian player to capture the award.

The Conn Smythe Trophy is awarded to the MVP of the Stanley Cup Playoffs. It is named after the former coach, manager, president and owner of the Toronto Maple Leafs.
Past Winners
2008Henrik Zetterberg, Detroit
2007Scott Niedermayer, Anaheim
2006Cam Ward, Carolina
2004Brad Richards, Tampa Bay
2003Jean-Sebastien Giguere, Anaheim
Complete List