Hart Trophy


Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh
GP G A PTS +/-
81 51 58 109 15
Tied Tampa Bay's Steven Stamkos for the league lead in goals (51) ... Ranked second in points (109) ... Recorded a 100-point season for the fourth time in his five-year career ... Led the league in faceoffs taken (1,719) and won (1,001).
Alex Ovechkin, Washington
GP G A PTS +/-
72 50 59 109 45
Scored 50 goals for the third straight season and fourth time in his five-year career ... Finished three points behind NHL scoring champion Henrik Sedin and goal leaders Crosby and Stamkos ... Led the league in shots (368) for the fifth straight season.
Henrik Sedin, Vancouver
GP G A PTS +/-
82 29 83 112 35
Became the first player in Vancouver Canucks history to win the Art Ross Trophy with 112 points ... Led the NHL with 83 assist, 14 more than runner-up Joe Thornton ... Posted a career-high 29 goals, including five game-winners.

The Hart Trophy is awarded to the NHL's most valuable player. It is named after former Canadiens coach Cecil Hart, who led the team to three Stanley Cups.

Fan Poll

Who do you think should win the Hart Trophy?

Sidney Crosby
Alex Ovechkin
Henrik Sedin

Total Votes: 3,247

Past Winners
2009Alex Ovechkin, Washington
2008Alex Ovechkin, Washington
2007Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh
2006Joe Thornton, Boston/San Jose
2004Martin St. Louis, Tampa Bay
Complete List