The NHL released rosters for the 2020 NHL All-Star Game on Monday afternoon, providing fans a first look at the players that will be representing the league's four divisions during the event in St. Louis next month. Three Blues players will be among the chosen to help provide hometown representation in the host city. 

The roster unveil comes after the four team captains were announced last week. Boston Bruins winger David Pastrnak will captain the Atlantic Division squad, Nathan MacKinnon will captain the Central and Connor McDavid will lead the Pacific. Alex Ovechkin was voted captain of the Metropolitan Division but will elect to skip the game in favor of rest.

A fan vote chooses the four captains while the league's hockey operations department selects the majority of the remaining 40 players (10 from each division) for the game. However, fans will also get to vote the Last Men In on each team

Once again this year, the All-Star Game will consist of a three-game tournament featuring one team representing each of the league's divisions. Those teams will play in a 3-on-3 format, the winners of the first round going on to play each other in the final.

Here's a look at the initial rosters:

Atlantic Division


David Pastrnak, Boston Bruins 
Jack Eichel, Buffalo Sabres
Tyler Bertuzzi, Detroit Red Wings 
Jonathan Huberdeau, Florida Panthers 
Auston Matthews, Toronto Maple Leafs 
Anthony Duclair, Ottawa Senators

Victor Hedman, Tampa Bay Lightning
Shea Weber, Montreal Canadiens

Tuukka Rask, Boston Bruins 
Frederik Andersen, Toronto Maple Leafs 

Last Man In candidates:

Boston Bruins: Patrice Bergeron
Buffalo Sabres: Rasmus Dahlin
Detroit Red Wings: Dylan Larkin
Florida Panthers: Aleksander Barkov
Montreal Canadiens: Max Domi
Ottawa Senators: Jean-Gabriel Pageau
Tampa Bay Lightning: Steven Stamkos
Toronto Maple Leafs: Mitch Marner

Metropolian Division


Kyle Palmieri, New Jersey Devils 
Mathew Barzal, New York Islanders 
Artemi Panarin, New York Rangers 
Travis Konecny, Philadelphia Flyers 
Jake Guentzel, Pittsburgh Penguins 

John Carlson, Washington Capitals
Dougie Hamilton, Carolina Hurricanes 
Seth Jones, Columbus Blue Jackets 

Braden Holtby, Washington Capitals 
Joonas Korpisalo, Columbus Blue Jackets 

Last Man In candidates: 

Carolina Hurricanes: Teuvo Teravainen
Columbus Blue Jackets: Nick Foligno
New Jersey Devils: Nico Hischier
New York Islanders: Brock Nelson
New York Rangers: Mika Zibanejad
Philadelphia Flyers: Claude Giroux
Pittsburgh Penguins: Kris Letang
Washington Capitals: T.J. Oshie

Central Division


Nathan MacKinnon, Colorado Avalanche 
Patrick Kane, Chicago Blackhawks 
Tyler Seguin, Dallas Stars 
Eric Staal, Minnesota Wild 
Mark Scheifele, Winnipeg Jets
Ryan O'Reilly, St. Louis Blues 

Roman Josi, Nashville Predators 
Alex Pietrangelo, St. Louis Blues

Jordan Binnington, St. Louis Blues 
Connor Hellebuyck, Winnipeg Jets 

Last Man in candidates:

Chicago Blackhawks: Jonathan Toews
Colorado Avalanche: Cale Makar
Dallas Stars: Jamie Benn
Minnesota Wild: Ryan Suter
Nashville Predators: Matt Duchene
St. Louis Blues: David Perron
Winnipeg Jets: Patrik Laine

Pacific Division


Connor McDavid, Edmonton Oilers
Jakob Silfverberg, Anaheim Ducks
Matthew Tkachuk, Calgary Flames 
Leon Draisaitl, Edmonton Oilers 
Anze Kopitar, Los Angeles Kings 
Logan Couture, San Jose Sharks 
Elias Pettersson, Vancouver Canucks

Mark Giordano, Calgary Flames 

Marc-Andre Fleury, Vegas Golden Knights 
Darcy Kuemper, Arizona Coyotes 

Last Man In candidates: 

Anaheim Ducks: Ryan Getzlaf
Arizona Coyotes: Clayton Keller
Calgary Flames: Johnny Gaudreau
Edmonton Oilers: Ryan Nugent-Hopkins
Los Angeles Kings: Drew Doughty
San Jose Sharks: Tomas Hertl
Vancouver Canucks: Quinn Hughes
Vegas Golden Knights: Max Pacioretty

The 2020 All-Star Game will be held on Jan. 25 at Enterprise Arena.