Watch Now: Top Wagering Trends: Best NHL Wager To Make Now (1:34)

The Hockey Hall of Fame announced on Wednesday the six names of its 2020 induction class: Jarome Iginla, Ken Holland, Marian Hossa, Kevin Lowe, Kim St-Pierre and Doug Wilson. Both Iginla and Hossa were inducted in their first year of eligibility.

Iginla had 1,300 points in 1,554 career NHL games that included stops with the Flames, Bruins, Penguins, Avalanche and Kings. His talents also broke through onto the Olympic stage, which helped Canada win gold both in 2002 in Salt Lake City and 2010 in Vancouver. Iginla was the one who set up Sidney Crosby in the 2010 Winter Olympic final to score the golden goal against the United States in overtime to win the gold medal. Iginla won the Ted Lindsay Award in 2001-02 as the league's most outstanding player -- voted on by the players. Most notably, he's the fourth Black player to ever get inducted into the Hall of Fame.

Holland served as the general manager for the Detroit Red Wings for 22 years before leaving in 2019 -- he had spent 36 total years with the organization. During his tenure, the Red Wings won 10 division championships, five regular-season conference titles, four Presidents' Trophies, and four Stanley Cup championships. He made the playoffs in the first 19 seasons and won over 1,000 games.

Hossa is best known for the accomplishments in the latter half of his career with the Chicago Blackhawks. From 2009 to 2017, he recorded 415 points (186 goals, 229 assists) and helped the Blackhawks win the Stanley Cup in 2010, 2013 and 2015. Prior to his time in Chicago, he played for the Senators, the Atlanta Thrashers, the Penguins and the Red Wings. His career totals were 1,134 points (525 goals, 609 assists) in 1,309 games.

Lowe ended a 19-year wait with his induction into the Hall of Fame. His offensive numbers don't jump on the page, which may have been the reason for his delay, but that's by design as he was a pure defenseman. He won five Stanley Cups with the Edmonton Oilers before heading to the New York Rangers and ending a 54-year championship drought in 1993-94. He is one of seven defensemen in history to have won six or more Cups. But his career was not without a truly surprising stat. Of the 1,468 regular season and Stanley Cup playoff games he played in, his teams won 801 of them, tied for 10th all-time.

Kim St-Pierre served as Team Canada's goalie from 1998 through 2011 and has the most Olympic gold medals by someone in her position with three, a record she shares with Charline Labonte. Unlike Labonte, however, St-Pierre is undefeated (8-0) in Olympic competition and held her opponents to 0.78 goals per game. Her other records include most World Championship medals (five gold, four silver), shutouts (13) and longest shutout sequence (430:09), which spanned over the course of four tournaments.

While anyone's induction would result in unbridled joy from the person in question, Wilson might the person in this class also filled with the most relief. The former Blackhawk had been eligible since 1996, and finally received the call he had been waiting 24 years for on Wednesday. As a player, he racked up 827 points in 1,024 career NHL regular-season games, including nine seasons of 50 points or more. He won the Norris Trophy in 1981-82 as the league's top defenseman -- he finished in the top five in voting three other seasons -- and is the only player not named Bobby Orr or Paul Coffey to have one of the highest-scoring seasons for a defenseman of all time with 39 goals. He currently serves as the general manager of the San Jose Sharks, a position he's held since 2003, which is a team he played for in 1991 when they were originally brought into the NHL as an expansion team.