Mike Modano, Jeremy Roenick to play in Blackhawks-Wild alumni game

Mike Modano and Ed Belfour will face off in the Stadium Series alumni game. (USATSI)
Mike Modano and Ed Belfour will face off in the Stadium Series alumni game. (USATSI)

Before the current members of the Chicago Blackhawks and Minnesota Wild face off at TFC Bank Stadium on Feb. 21 for their Stadium Series game, former stars from the two teams will hit the ice on Saturday, Feb. 20 for an alumni game at the stadium on the campus of the University of Minnesota. 

On Wednesday, the Wild announced the rosters for that alumni game and that it will feature former All-Stars Jeremy Roenick, Mike Modano, Denis Savard, Dino Ciccarelli and Ed Belfour, among many others. 

The Minnesota team, which will be coached by Lou Nanne and Tom Reid, will combine past players from the Wild and old Minnesota North Stars organizations, which is how Modano, Ciccarelli and Neal Broten will end up playing in the game. In fact, most of the Minnesota roster is made up of former North Stars players.

The only alumni that played for the Wild are Brad Bombardir, Andrew Brunnette, Jim Dowd, Darby Hendrickson, Antti Laaksonen, Richard Park and Wes Waz.

The Blackhawks alumni roster will be coached by Tony Esposito and Pat Foley.

Here are the complete rosters for both teams.

Minnesota Wild/North Stars

Fred Barrett 

Don Beaupre

Brian Bellows 

Brad Bombardir 

Neal Broten 

Andrew Brunette 

Jack Carlson 

Jon Casey 

Dino Ciccarelli 

Jim Dowd

Curt Giles 

Craig Hartsburg 

Darby Hendrickson 

Antti Laaksonen 

Reed Larson 

Dennis Maruk 

Brad Maxwell 

Basil McRae

Gilles Meloche 

Mike Modano

Richard Park 

Steve Payne 

Willi Plett 

Gordie Roberts 

Bobby Smith 

Wes Walz

Tom Younghans 

Chicago Blackhawks roster

Adrian Aucoin 

Murray Bannerman

Ed Belfour 

Dave Christian 

Denis Cyr 

Eric Daze 

Reggie Kerr 

Steve Konroyd 

Cliff Koroll 

Dave Mackey 

Peter Marsh

Jamal Mayers 

Grant Mulvey 

Troy Murray 

Brian Noonan 

Jack O'Callahan

Jeremy Roenick

Phil Russell

Denis Savard

Reid Simpson

Brent Sopel

Jimmy Waite

CBS Sports Writer

Adam Gretz has been writing about the NHL and taking an analytical approach to the game since the start of the 2008 season. A member of the PHWA since 2015, he has spent more than three years covering... Full Bio

Our Latest Stories