Carolina Hurricanes

Conference Team RankingsGF AverageGA AveragePower Play
Hurricanes2.732.9919.55%
Eastern12th9th12th

Schedule

Wed Dec 27
W 3 - 1MON
RECAP
Fri Dec 29
W 2 - 1PIT
RECAP
Sat Dec 30
L 2 - 3@STL
RECAP
Tue Jan 2
OTL 4 - 5WAS
RECAP
Thu Jan 4
W 4 - 0@PIT
RECAP
Sat Jan 6
L 1 - 7@BOS
RECAP
Tue Jan 9
L 4 - 5@TB
RECAP
Thu Jan 11
W 3 - 1@WAS
RECAP
Fri Jan 12
L 3 - 4WAS
RECAP
Sun Jan 14
L 1 - 4CGY
RECAP
Sat Jan 20
7:00 pm ET
@DET
Sun Jan 21
6:00 pm ET
LV
Tue Jan 23
7:00 pm ET
@PIT
Thu Jan 25
7:30 pm ET
TSN2@MON
Tue Jan 30
7:00 pm ET
RDS2OTT
Thu Feb 1
7:00 pm ET
TSN2MON
Fri Feb 2
7:00 pm ET
DET
Sun Feb 4
1:00 pm ET
SJ
Tue Feb 6
7:00 pm ET
PHI
Fri Feb 9
7:30 pm ET
VAN

Standings

EAST
Metropolitan
Overall
W-L-OTL
Pts
Washington28-14-359
Columbus25-18-353
New Jersey22-12-852
Pittsburgh24-19-351
New York23-18-450
New York22-17-549
Philadelphia20-15-848
Carolina20-17-848
1515974160
RALEIGH, N.C. (AP) The Calgary Flames are going so well, they are rolling to easy victories even without their top scorer.
1515818760
RALEIGH, N.C. (AP) The Carolina Hurricanes learned a tough lesson over the past 1 1/2 weeks: No lead is safe on home ice against the Washington Capitals.
1515734580
RALEIGH, N.C. --- It's bound to be quite a day around the Carolina Hurricanes on Friday.
1515728280
WASHINGTON (AP) On a historically significant day for the franchise, the Carolina Hurricanes picked up an important regulation victory that helped them move up the standings.
1515643920
WASHINGTON -- The Washington Capitals' five-day bye is fast approaching, though they certainly do not look like a team that needs a rest.
1515611044
Carolina fans cashed in on a trifecta of food promotions after the Canes' loss to the Lightning
1515559620
TAMPA, Fla. (AP) Tyler Johnson's slow start seems like a long time ago now.
1515480900
TAMPA -- The oasis in the middle of a rough January for the Tampa Bay Lightning is a three-game homestand, surrounded by nine road games.
1515298980
BOSTON (AP) Patrice Bergeron surpassed one milestone shortly before reaching another.
1515222180
BOSTON -- Mother Nature was able to slow the Bruins down Thursday night, forcing Boston to postpone its game with the Florida Panthers.
Injuries
DatePlayerPos.Injury
1/15Sebastian AhoLWExpected to be out until at least Feb 23
1/14Derek RyanCDay-to-Day
 
Exclusive NHL Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com NHL newsletters below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.
Player Video

More NHL