Conference Team RankingsGF AverageGA AveragePower Play
Avalanche3.332.012.20%
Western4th1st12th

Schedule

Sun Nov 19
W 4 - 3@DET
RECAP
Wed Nov 22
W 3 - 0DAL
RECAP
Fri Nov 24
OTL 2 - 3@MIN
RECAP
Sat Nov 25
L 2 - 3CGY
RECAP
Wed Nov 29
W 3 - 2WPG
RECAP
Fri Dec 1
L 1 - 2NJ
RECAP
Sun Dec 3
L 2 - 7DAL
RECAP
Tue Dec 5
L 2 - 4BUF
RECAP
Thu Dec 7
L 2 - 5@TB
RECAP
Sat Dec 9
W 7 - 3@FLA
RECAP
Mon Dec 11
7:00 pm ET
RSN@PIT
Tue Dec 12
7:00 pm ET
@WAS
Thu Dec 14
9:00 pm ET
FLA
Sat Dec 16
9:00 pm ET
TB
Mon Dec 18
9:00 pm ET
PIT
Thu Dec 21
10:30 pm ET
@LA
Sat Dec 23
8:00 pm ET
@ARI
Wed Dec 27
9:00 pm ET
ARI
Fri Dec 29
9:00 pm ET
TOR
Sun Dec 31
8:00 pm ET
NYI

Standings

WEST
Central
Overall
W-L-OTL
Pts
St. Louis21-8-244
Nashville18-7-440
Winnipeg17-8-539
Dallas16-13-133
Chicago14-11-533
Minnesota14-11-331
Colorado13-13-228
1512935760
PITTSBURGH -- A lot of teams talk about getting good starts, but it will really hit home Monday night when the Penguins host the Colorado Avalanche at PPG Paints Arena.
1512882180
SUNRISE, Fla. (AP) The Colorado Avalanche came from behind and never looked back.
1512786540
SUNRISE, Fla. -- The way things have been going lately, the Florida Panthers may be afraid to step on the ice on Saturday night against the visiting Colorado Avalanche, and here's why:
1512705840
TAMPA, Fla. (AP) Steven Stamkos broke of a mini-slump on his way to the top of the NHL points list.
1512543120
DENVER (AP) It took 28 games, but the Buffalo Sabres picked a good time to get their first goal of the season from a defenseman.
1512459180
The NHL season is barely through a quarter of the schedule, but for the Colorado Avalanche it feels like a make-or-break time.
1512365220
DENVER (AP) Tyler Seguin got the Dallas Stars going, and plenty of his teammates joined in.
1512289620
The Colorado Avalanche always seem to be catching the Dallas Stars at the right time. The last time Dallas was in town it came on the second of a back-to-back, and the Avalanche won 3-0 on Nov. 22.
1512193440
DENVER (AP) Brian Boyle takes his role on the power play seriously, so he was happy to contribute and give New Jersey another close victory.
1512104220
Three weeks ago, the Colorado Avalanche made a splash with a three-team trade that netted young talent and future draft picks.
Injuries
Injuries Unavailable
 
Exclusive NHL Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com NHL newsletters below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.
Player Video

More NHL