New York Islanders

Conference Team RankingsGF AverageGA AveragePower Play
Islanders3.523.3920.18%
Eastern2nd16th10th

Schedule

Tue Nov 28
W 5 - 2VAN
RECAP
Fri Dec 1
L 5 - 6OTT
RECAP
Mon Dec 4
W 5 - 4@FLA
RECAP
Tue Dec 5
L 2 - 6@TB
RECAP
Thu Dec 7
OTL 3 - 4@PIT
RECAP
Sat Dec 9
L 1 - 3@BOS
RECAP
Mon Dec 11
W 3 - 1WAS
RECAP
Wed Dec 13
L 2 - 5DAL
RECAP
Thu Dec 14
L 4 - 6@CLB
RECAP
Sat Dec 16
W 4 - 3LA
RECAP
Tue Dec 19
7:00 pm ET
DET
Thu Dec 21
7:00 pm ET
ANA
Sat Dec 23
1:00 pm ET
WPG
Wed Dec 27
7:00 pm ET
BUF
Fri Dec 29
8:00 pm ET
@WPG
Sun Dec 31
8:00 pm ET
@COL
Tue Jan 2
7:00 pm ET
RSNBOS
Thu Jan 4
7:00 pm ET
@PHI
Fri Jan 5
7:00 pm ET
RSNPIT
Sun Jan 7
1:00 pm ET
NJ

Standings

EAST
Metropolitan
Overall
W-L-OTL
Pts
Washington21-12-143
New Jersey18-9-541
Columbus20-12-141
New York18-12-339
New York18-12-339
Pittsburgh17-14-337
Philadelphia14-11-735
Carolina14-11-735
1513483740
NEW YORK (AP) The Islanders have been winning at home with regularity this season. Against the suddenly stumbling Los Angeles Kings, New York just needed some extra time.
1513402320
NEW YORK -- A pair of weary teams slumping for different reasons will face off Saturday night when the New York Islanders host the Los Angeles Kings at Barclays Center.
1513310820
COLUMBUS, Ohio (AP) Columbus took a three-goal lead in the first period Thursday night, but Josh Bailey and the New York Islanders weren't going to go quietly.
1513232520
COLUMBUS, Ohio -- Two teams that were knocked back on their heels in their last game will be looking to get their skates under them Thursday night.
1513224540
NEW YORK (AP) After a game in which Dallas got balanced scoring to cruise to its second straight win, Stars coach Ken Hitchcock gave all the credit to goalie Kari Lehtonen.
1513147680
NEW YORK -- A pair of goaltenders could be in the spotlight Wednesday night when the New York Islanders host the Dallas Stars at Barclays Center in the teams' final meeting of the season.
1513052880
NEW YORK (AP) Hours after getting a vote of confidence from his coach, Jaroslav Halak came through with one of his best games of the season.
1512970860
NEW YORK -- It took a little longer than expected, but the Washington Capitals are right where most forecasters predicted.
1512881160
BOSTON (AP) Tuukka Rask has rediscovered his game and the Boston Bruins are starting to become the type of team they want to be in front of him - one that's tough defensively.
1512786480
BOSTON -- Back in June 2015, the Boston Bruins owned three straight picks in the first round of the NHL draft.
Injuries
Injuries Unavailable
 
Exclusive NHL Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com NHL newsletters below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.
Player Video

More NHL