Conference Team RankingsGF AverageGA AveragePower Play
Rangers2.51.4211.76%
Eastern9th1st10th

Next Game

Fri, September 22, 7:30 PM EDT
Barclays Center
NY Rangers
at
NY Islanders

Schedule

*
Mon Sep 18
W 1 - 0NYI
*
Wed Sep 20
W 4 - 3NJ
*
Fri Sep 22
7:30 pm ET
@NYI
*
Sat Sep 23
7:00 pm ET
@NJ
*
Mon Sep 25
7:00 pm ET
PHI
*
Tue Sep 26
7:00 pm ET
@PHI
Thu Oct 5
7:00 pm ET
COL
Sat Oct 7
7:00 pm ET
CBC@TOR
Sun Oct 8
7:00 pm ET
RSNMON
Tue Oct 10
7:00 pm ET
STL
Fri Oct 13
7:00 pm ET
@CLB
Sat Oct 14
7:00 pm ET
NJ

Standings

EAST
Metropolitan
Overall
W-L-OTL
Pts
New York2-0-26
New Jersey2-0-15
New York2-0-04
Carolina2-1-04
Philadelphia1-1-24
Pittsburgh1-0-13
Washington1-1-02
Columbus0-1-11
1505408280
Playoffs in sight for Rangers with younger, better defense, but questions at center lower their ceiling
1504964640
Connor McDavid is the new average annual king, but older vets rule when it comes to total cash value
Injuries
DatePlayerPos.Injury
9/14Jesper FastRWExpected to be out until at least Oct 23
 
Exclusive NHL Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com NHL newsletters below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.
Player Video

More NHL