Conference Team RankingsGF AverageGA AveragePower Play
Senators2.693.2915.89%
Eastern13th15th14th

Last Game

Wed, December 13
Canadian Tire Centre
NY Rangers
at
Ottawa Senators
NYR2Final3OTT

Three Stars

1. B. Ryan - OTT (Goals: 1, Assists: 1)
2. M. Duchene - OTT (Goals: 0, Assists: 1)
3. M. Grabner - NYR (Goals: 1, Assists: 0)

Schedule

Fri Nov 24
L 2 - 5@CLB
RECAP
Sat Nov 25
L 1 - 2NYI
RECAP
Wed Nov 29
L 1 - 2@MON
RECAP
Fri Dec 1
W 6 - 5@NYI
RECAP
Sun Dec 3
L 0 - 5@WPG
RECAP
Wed Dec 6
L 0 - 3@ANA
RECAP
Thu Dec 7
OTL 3 - 4@LA
RECAP
Sat Dec 9
L 0 - 5@SJ
RECAP
Tue Dec 12
L 2 - 3@BUF
RECAP
Wed Dec 13
W 3 - 2NYR
RECAP
Sat Dec 16
7:00 pm ET
RSNMON
Tue Dec 19
7:00 pm ET
RDSMIN
Thu Dec 21
7:30 pm ET
RDS@TB
Sat Dec 23
7:00 pm ET
CBC@FLA
Wed Dec 27
7:00 pm ET
@BOS
Fri Dec 29
7:30 pm ET
RDSCLB
Sat Dec 30
7:00 pm ET
CBCBOS
Wed Jan 3
7:30 pm ET
RSN@DET
Fri Jan 5
7:30 pm ET
RDS2SJ
Sat Jan 6
7:00 pm ET
CBCTB

Standings

EAST
Atlantic
Overall
W-L-OTL
Pts
Tampa Bay22-6-246
Toronto20-11-141
Boston15-9-434
Montreal13-14-430
Florida12-14-529
Detroit11-13-729
Ottawa10-13-727
Buffalo8-17-622
1513148520
OTTAWA -- On the way home from their longest road trip of the season, the Ottawa Senators scraped bottom and suffered more damage.
1513138860
BUFFALO, N.Y. (AP) The Buffalo Sabres are trying to climb out of the Eastern Conference basement. While they are rising, the Ottawa Senators are headed in the opposite direction.
1513031100
BUFFALO, N.Y. -- The Sabres were much better in a recent three-game road swing following their worst stretch of the season, although there's still plenty of room for improvement.
1512888900
SAN JOSE, Calif. (AP) One game after needing a dramatic comeback to win, the San Jose Sharks started fast and rolled to a lopsided victory.
1512788880
After making a little history in a thrilling win, the San Jose Sharks will try to end a home losing streak against a team that arguably has been one of the league's biggest disappointments this season.
1512719280
LOS ANGELES (AP) Drew Doughty and the Los Angeles Kings are a veteran team on a roll. Overtime against the struggling Ottawa Senators certainly wasn't going to faze them.
1512550440
ANAHEIM, Calif. -- The Ottawa Senators hope to get on track during the fourth game of a season-high, seven-game road trip against the Anaheim Ducks on Wednesday night at Honda Center.
1512362700
WINNIPEG, Manitoba (AP) Connor Hellebuyck was relieved to finally shut the door on an opponent.
1512288900
WINNIPEG, Manitoba -- The last time the Winnipeg Jets were in first place a third of the way through the season, their leading scorers were Bobby Hull, Ulf Nilsson and Anders Hedberg, and they played in the World Hockey Association.
1512188820
NEW YORK (AP) The Ottawa Senators were having trouble scoring goals - and winning games - the past three weeks. Both issues were solved Friday night against the New York Islanders.
Injuries
Injuries Unavailable
 
Exclusive NHL Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com NHL newsletters below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.
Player Video

More NHL