Naismith Trophy

The Naismith Trophy, the most prestigious honor in college basketball, annually recognizes the top men's and women's college players in the nation.

Since the Atlanta Tipoff Club first gave the Naismith Trophy to Lew Alcindor in 1969, the Trophy has become a mark of excellence. Basketball's elite including Michael Jordan, Larry Bird, David Robinson and Bill Walton have raised the Naismith Trophy as the best players in college basketball.

Click on a player below to watch historical video of former Naismith Trophy winners.

The 2010 Naismith Trophy winner
Evan Turner
Evan Turner (2009-2010 Stats)
Guard/Forward, Ohio State, 6-7, 205