The first UEFA Nations League finished on Sunday as Portugal beat the Netherlands in the final in Porto. Goncalo Guedes scored the winning goal off a lovely combination with Bernardo Silva, allowing the Portuguese to follow up their Euro 2016 crown with the newest trophy.   

Here's how the tournament finished with all of the complete scores:


Sunday, June 9TimeVenueTV

Third-place game: England 0, Switzerland 0 (ENG won in PKs, 5-4)

9 a.m. ET



Final: Portugal 1, Netherlands 0

2:45 p.m. ET



Thursday, June 6Venue

Semifinal: Netherlands 3, England 1 (a.e.t.)


Wednesday, June 5Venue

Semifinal: Portugal 3, Switzerland 1


League A teams for 2020-21: Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Denmark, England, France, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine

League A teams relegated to League B for 2020-21: Germany, Iceland, Poland, Croatia

League B teams for 2020-21: Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Germany, Iceland, Norway, Poland, Russia, Scotland, Serbia, Wales

League B teams promoted to League A for 2020-21: Ukraine, Sweden, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Denmark 

League B teams relegated to League C for 2020-21: Slovakia, Turkey, Northern Ireland, Republic of Ireland

League C teams for 2020-21: Albania, Belarus, Bulgaria, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Kosovo, North Macedonia, Montenegro, Northern Ireland, Republic of Ireland, Romania, Slovakia, Turkey

League C teams promoted to League B for 2020-21: Scotland, Finland, Norway, Serbia

League C teams relegated to League D for 2020-21: Estonia, Cyprus, Slovenia, Lithuania

League D teams for 2020-21: Andorra, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, San Marino, Slovenia

League D teams promoted to League C for 2020-21: Georgia, Belarus, Kosovo, Macedonia