El Clasico: Furious Ronaldo pushes referee after receiving red card vs. Barcelona
He could face further suspension as a result
Cristiano Ronaldo received a red card during Sunday's El Clasico against Barcelona, but the Real Madrid star didn't really deserve one for all that happened before the card was given. He was (rightfully) booked for taking off his shirt during a goal celebration,. The second yellow came two minutes later when the referee thought he dove inside the box, which actually didn't look like much of a dive.
As you can imagine, Ronaldo was livid, and what happened next could result in a lengthy ban. The Portuguese attacker pushed the referee before exiting the pitch, giving him a little shove on the back and receiving a stern look from the official. Take a peek:
Yeah, you can't do that. Ronaldo will likely be written up in the ref's post-match report, and a longer suspension could be coming soon. Not smart, Ronnie.
France captures its second World Cup title after defeating Croatia 4-2 in the final
France received the Wold Cup trophy under the rain in Moscow and had some fun with it
The 2018 FIFA World Cup awards were handed out after Sunday's final, and it features players...
The reigning World Cup champs are the favorites to repeat in 2022
There are five names that stand out as possible candidates to replace Jorge Sampaoli
Here is what France's badge looks like with a second star following its second World Cup w...