Getty Images

The final round of AFC World Cup qualifying begins on Thursday, and every single match can be viewed live on Paramount+. The top 12 teams from Asia remain after the previous rounds of qualifying as they battle it out for four direct spots to next winter's 2022 World Cup, while one team will advance to the intercontinental playoff. There are two groups of six, and the top two of each group advance, while the third-place teams will play a playoff with the winner progressing to the intercontinental playoff.

Japan, South Korea and Australia are the three clear-cut favorites to qualify. 

How to watch

Here is the schedule for this international window.

All times Eastern

Thursday, Sept. 2
Japan vs. Oman, 6 a.m. (Paramount+)  
South Korea vs. Iraq, 7 a.m. (Paramount+)  
Iran vs. Syria, 12 p.m. (Paramount+)  
UAE vs. Lebanon, 12:45 p.m. (Paramount+)  
Saudi Arabia vs. Vietnam, 2 p.m. (Paramount+)  
Australia vs. China, 2 p.m. (Paramount+)

Tuesday, Sept. 7
South Korea vs. Lebanon, 7 a.m. (Paramount+)  
Vietnam vs. Australia, 8 a.m. (Paramount+)  
China vs. Japan, 11 a.m. (Paramount+)  
Syria vs. UAE, 12 p.m. (Paramount+)  
Oman vs. Saudi Arabia, 12 p.m. (Paramount+)  
Iraq vs. Iran, 2 p.m. (Paramount+)

AFC Groups

Group AGroup B





South Korea





Saudi Arabia

United Arab Emirates