Manchester City's Premier League dominance has been confirmed. The club has won the league for the second consecutive season, finishing the campaign with 14 straight wins and 98 points, one more than second-place Liverpool. It was City's fourth Premier League title in the last eight years, and the club became the first to do so since Manchester United in the 2007-08 and 2008-09 seasons.

The clinching victory came Sunday with City beating Brighton 4-1 on the road. 

Goals from Sergio Aguero, Aymeric Laporte, Riyad Mahrez and Ilkay Gundogan helped City overcome a 1-0 deficit early on, as the club celebrated finishing in first place in what was the most intense title race in years. 

It was this goal from Aymeric Laporte that handed City's the lead it would not give up late in the first half.

Though they match didn't start out well for City, the club was its usual self as the game progressed. City was dominant on the ball and patient as they looked to play into space. It was one of those performances the team has been known for and was commonplace as City was unbeatable in the Premier League's final three months.

City will play in the FA Cup final against Watford on May 19. 

You can relive Sunday's Matchday 38 action below with our live blog. If you are unable to view the live updates below, please click here.

For news, stories, results and more, follow us:

- @CBSSportsSoccer - @RGonzalezCBS - Facebook