NJPW Dominion 2019 card, start time, matches, live stream, watch online, date, location

New Japan Pro-Wrestling

The time has arrived for New Japan Pro-Wrestling to present its second-biggest show of the year, with the Dominion 6.9 card is set to take place early Sunday here in the United States. For those unfamiliar with NJPW, you can think of Dominion as being on par with WWE's SummerSlam in terms of importance on the card calendar. Dominion always brings us some of the best pro wrestling action of the entire year, and this year's event should be no different when you look at the lineup. 

In the main event, Kazuchika Okada will put his IWGP heavyweight championship on the line against the legendary Chris Jericho in a match that just a few years ago we never thought could be possible. The co-main event being contested for the IWGP intercontinental championship is, without question, the frontrunner for Match of the Night honors as Kota Ibushi will put his title on the line against ex-champ Tetsuya Naito in a rematch of their epic encounter that took place in Madison Square Garden where Ibushi claimed the title. There are these top title matches and so much more, including the second NJPW appearance of the new IWGP United States champion Jon Moxley, formerly WWE's Dean Ambrose, as he's set to open the show on Sunday. 

Big fan of pro wrestling? Subscribe to our podcast -- State of Combat with Brian Campbell -- where we go in depth on everything you need to know in pro wrestling each week.

Below is all the information you need to catch the 2019 NJPW Dominion card, including start times for all time zones in the United States.

NJPW Dominion 2019 viewing information

Date: Sunday, June 9, 2019
Location: Osaka Jo-Hall -- Osaka, Japan
Live stream: NJPWWorld.com (English broadcast available)
Start times: 4 p.m. JST | 3 a.m. ET | 2 a.m. CT | 12 a.m. PT

NJPW Dominion 2019 match card

  • IWGP Heavyweight Championship: Kazuchika Okada (c) vs. Chris Jericho
  • IWGP Intercontinental Championship: Kota Ibushi (c) vs. Tetsuya Naito
  • IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Championship: Dragon Lee (c) vs. Will Ospreay
  • IWGP Tag Team Championship: Guerrillas of Destiny (c) vs. Evil & Sanada
  • NEVER Openweight Championship: Taichi (c) vs. Tomohiro Ishii
  • Ryusuke Taguchi, Juice Robinson & Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Taiji Ishimori, Chase Owens & Jay White
  • Yoshi-Hashi & Jushin Thunder Liger vs. Zack Sabre Jr. & Minoru Suzuki
  • Satoshi Kojima vs. Shingo Takagi
  • Jon Moxley vs. Shota Umino

Jack joined CBS Sports in 2018 as an editor and writer covering college football, combat sports and golf. He was raised to love the New York Yankees unconditionally since birth and firmly believes a four-team... Full Bio

Our Latest Stories