Getty Images

The 2020 PGA Championship has captured the attention of the sports world this week as TPC Harding Park hosts a major for the first time in course history with 48 of the top 50 golfers in the world all competing for the Wanamaker Trophy. The 102nd edition of this major took a little longer than expected to be played, but San Francisco has already been an incredible host for this rescheduled, return-to-August edition of the PGA Championship.

The first -- and lone -- major of 2019-20 season offers a plentiful amount of potential storylines after 18 holes of play.

Jason Day and Brendon Todd jumped in front early with Day hoping to pick up his first major championship since he last won the PGA in 2015 and Todd looking to crack the ceiling with hopes of winning his first ever. Back-to-back winner Brooks Koepka is just one shot behind as he chases history looking to become the first golfer to win three straight Wanamaker Trophies since Walter Hagen picked up four in a row nearly a century ago.

Koepka was the favorite entering Round 2 despite his T3 positioning after 18 holes, but it is Haotong Li who has taken the clubhouse lead at 8 under after a stellar 5-under 65 on Friday. Tommy Fleetwood and Cameron Champ tied with the best rounds of the early session with 6-under 64s to sit in second and T3, respectively.

Of course, Tiger Woods is playing just his second event back amid the coronavirus pandemic delaying the season as he looks to win his 16th major championship and 83rd PGA Tour event, which would break the tie for first with Sam Snead and make him the winningest player in tour history. Jordan Spieth is chasing the career grand slam. 

Newly-minted No. 1 Justin Thomas is trying to adding a second Wanamaker Trophy to his rapidly expanding case. He will be looking to bounce back from an up-and-down (mostly down) effort on the first day to move up the leaderboard entering the weekend. And because of the shifts in the PGA Tour schedule, the PGA Championship is the penultimate event before the beginning of the FedEx Cup Playoffs. 

Check out the tee times for Friday's second round of action at TPC Harding Park below and keep it locked here to CBS Sports and CBS Sports HQ for up-to-the-minute coverage of the 2020 PGA Championship throughout the week. Be sure to check out our PGA Championship coverage guide for information on how to watch all four rounds this week. All times Eastern.

2020 PGA Championship tee times, Friday pairings

Tee No. 1

10 a.m. -- Bob Sowards, Kurt Kitayama, Richy Werenski
10:11 a.m. -- Haotong Li, Benny Cook, Jorge Campillo
10:22 a.m. -- Byeong Hun An, Talor Gooch, Sungjae Im
10:33 a.m. -- J.T. Poston, Joaquin Niemann, Harold Varner III
10:44 a.m. -- Ken Tanigawa, Emiliano Grillo, Cameron Tringale
10:55 a.m. -- Brian Studard, Jim Furyk, Billy Horschel
11:06 a.m. -- Matt Jones, Jazz Janewattananond, Kevin Streelman
11:17 a.m. -- Jimmy Walker, Davis Love III, Keegan Bradley
11:28 a.m. -- Cameron Smith, Denny McCarthy, Cameron Champ
11:39 a.m. -- Troy Merritt, Wyndham Clark, Chan Kim
11:50 a.m. -- Doc Redman, Jason Caron, Brendon Todd
12:01 p.m. -- Judd Gibb, Lucas Herberg, Mark Hubbard
12:12 p.m. -- Shawn Warren, Marcus Kinhult, Adam Long

3:30 p.m. -- Scottie Scheffler, Danny Balin, Tom Hoge
3:41 p.m. -- Mike Auterson, Rory Sabbatini, Nick Taylor
3:52 p.m. -- Tony Finau, Danny Willett, Patrick Cantlay
4:03 p.m. -- Martin Kaymer, Jason Dufner, Jason Day
4:14 p.m. -- Daniel Berger, Xander Schauffele, Steve Stricker
4:25 p.m. -- Henrik Stenson, Collin Morikawa, Zach Johnson
4:36 p.m. -- Brooks Koepka, Gary Woodland, Shane Lowry
4:47 p.m. -- Jordan Spieth, Dustin Johnson, Justin Rose
4:58 p.m. -- Tiger Woods, Rory McIlroy, Justin Thomas
5:09 p.m. -- Louis Oosthuizen, Max Homa, Matt Fitzpatrick
5:20 p.m. -- Abraham Ancer, Charl Schwartzel, Joohyung Kim
5:31 p.m. -- Corey Conners, Zach J. Johnson, Chez Reavie
5:42 p.m. -- Scott Piercy, Alex Knoll, Andrew Putnam

Tee No. 10

10:05 a.m. -- Tyler Duncan, J.R. Roth, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
10:16 a.m. -- Lanto Griffin, Rich Berberian Jr., Joost Luiten
10:27 a.m. -- Jim Herman, Rob Labritz, Shaun Norris
10:38 a.m. -- Adam Hadwin, Brandt Snedeker, Xinjun Zhang
10:49 a.m. -- Kevin Na, Patrick Reed, Robert MacIntyre
11 a.m. -- Matthew Wolff, Bubba Watson, Graeme McDowell
11:11 a.m. -- Tommy Fleetwood, Viktor Hovland, Hideki Matsuyama
11:22 a.m. -- Rickie Fowler, Bryson DeChambeau, Adam Scott
11:33 a.m. -- Jon Rahm, Phil Mickelson, Sergio Garcia
11:44 a.m. -- Paul Casey, Ian Poulter, Webb Simpson
11:55 a.m. -- Matt Wallace, Matt Kuchar, Marc Leishman
12:06 p.m. -- Sepp Straka, Ryan Vermeer, Si Woo Kim
12:17 p.m. -- Sebastian Munoz, Justin Bertsch, Benjamin Herbert

3:25 p.m. -- Brian Harman, Jeff Hart, C.T. Pan
3:36 p.m. -- Andrew Landry, Rod Perry, Nate Lashley
3:47 p.m. -- Sung Kang, John O'Leary, Dylan Frittelli
3:58 p.m. -- Erik Van Rooyen, Russell Henley, Carlos Ortiz
4:09 p.m. -- Ryan Palmer, Kevin Kisner, Michael Thompson
4:20 p.m. -- Bud Cauley, Lucas Glover, Tyrrell Hatton
4:31 p.m. -- Alex Beach, Rich Beem, Shaun Micheel
4:42 p.m. -- Rafa Cabrera Bello, Ryo Ishikawa, Jason Kokrak
4:53 p.m. -- Bernd Wiesberger, Danny Lee, Alex Noren
5:04 p.m. -- Keith Mitchell, Matthias Schwab, Brendan Steele
5:15 p.m. -- Joel Dahmen, Luke List, Victor Perez
5:26 p.m. -- Mike Lorenzo-Vera, Marty Jertson, Tom Lewis
5:37 p.m. -- David Muttitt, Mackenzie Hughes, Harris English

Get in the action for the year's first major and compete to win $4,000 in guaranteed cash with CBS Sports Golf Props. All you need to do is answer a few quick questions and you're in contention! Join now for your chance to win. Terms apply.