champions-league-trophy.png
Getty Images

It almost feels like yesterday when the 2019-20 UEFA Champions League wrapped up, but fret not, the 2020-21 season is already upon us. The play-off round and the group stage draw is done. On Tuesday, UEFA kicked off the Champions League group stage, which promises us showdowns between Lionel Messi's Barcelona and Cristiano Ronaldo's Juventus, Paris Saint-Germain vs. Manchester United, Bayern Munich vs. Atletico Madrid and plenty more. 

You can stream every match on CBS All Access. Sign up now and enjoy one week of CBS All Access for free ahead of the opening match. Every match will be available on demand shortly after the final whistle. 

If keeping track of every match at the same time is your cup of tea, make sure you tune into "The Golazo Show," CBS Sports' live whip-around show on group stage matchdays. "The Golazo Show" will keep avid soccer fans in the loop by featuring every goal each matchday on CBS Sports Network and CBS All Access with coverage beginning at 2:30 p.m. ET on matchdays. 

Here are all the dates you need to know for this season's Champions League:

Group stage: Matchday 1

Tuesday, Oct. 20

  • Zenit 1, Club Brugge 2
  • Dynamo Kiev 0, Juventus 2
  • Chelsea 0, Sevilla 0
  • Rennes 1, Krasnodar 1 
  • Lazio 3, Borussia Dortmund 1
  • Barcelona 5, Ferencvaros 1 
  • Paris Saint-Germain 1, Manchester United 2 
  • RB Leipzig 2, Istanbul Basaksehir 0

Wednesday, Oct. 21

Group stage: Matchday 2

Tuesday, Oct. 27

Wednesday, Oct. 28

Group Stage: Matchday 3

Tuesday, Nov. 3

Wednesday, Nov. 4

Group Stage: Matchday 4

Tuesday, Nov. 24

Wednesday, Nov. 25

Group Stage: Matchday 5

Tuesday, Dec. 1

Wednesday, Dec. 2

Group Stage: Matchday 6

Tuesday, Dec. 8

Wednesday, Dec. 9

Knockout stage

Round of 16 draw: Dec. 14
Round of 16 matches: Feb. 16-17, 23-24; March 9-10, 16-17
Quarterfinal and semifinal draw: March 19
Quarterfinals: April 6-7, 13-14
Semifinal: April 27-28 and May 4-5
Final: May 29