Wednesday afternoon, Major League Baseball released the third NL All-Star Game voting update. Each year fans are tasked with picking the starting position players for each league in the All-Star Game. The 2016 All-Star Game will be played on July 12 in San Diego.

Here is the latest voting update from MLB:


There has been no change among the leading vote-getters at each position since last week. The entire Cubs infield remains on track to start the All-Star Game next week, with Yadier Molina behind the plate and Dexter Fowler, Yoenis Cespedes, and Bryce Harper in the outfield. The catcher race remains tight, but Molina did increase his lead over Buster Posey but about 10,00 votes over the last seven games.

The 2016 Esurance MLB All-Star Game Ballot -- available exclusively via, team sites and mobile devices -- will be accessible through June 30, at which point this phase of the voting will end.

Kris Bryant (l.), Anthony Rizzo, and Addison Russell (r.) are all on track to start the 2016 All-Star Game. USATSI