Survivor Series is WWE's second-longest-running pay-per-view event in the promotion's history, having taken place in November every year since 1987. In its modern format, the event is constructed of matches between performers on the Raw and SmackDown brands.

Top champions from each brand will face off on Nov. 21 along with the likely inclusion of traditional Survivor Series tag matches, which feature either four or five wrestlers per team. The event is set to take place in Brooklyn.

Survivor Series sets the table for the final pay-per-view event of the year, TLC on Dec. 12. WWE has also announced it will hold a PPV for the first time ever on Jan. 1 when Day 1 takes place in Atlanta.

In order to ensure you stay up to date with all of WWE's signature events -- each of which will be covered right here by CBS Sports -- check out the entire 2021 pay-per-view schedule (at least the events we know about at this time) below along with the dates and locations of all key upcoming events.

WWE 2021 PPV schedule


Jan. 31

WWE Royal Rumble

St. Petersburg, Florida

Feb. 14NXT TakeOver: Vengeance DayOrlando, Florida

Feb. 21

WWE Elimination Chamber

St. Petersburg, Florida

March 21

WWE Fastlane

St. Petersburg, Florida

April 7-8NXT TakeOver: Stand & DeliverOrlando, Florida
April 10-11WWE WrestleMania 37 Tampa, Florida
May 16WWE WrestleMania BacklashTampa, Florida
June 20WWE Hell in a CellTampa, Florida
June 20NXT UK TakeOver: DublinDublin, Ireland

July 18

WWE Money in the Bank

Fort Worth, Texas

Aug. 21

WWE SummerSlam

Las Vegas, Nevada

Sept. 26WWE Extreme RulesColumbus, Ohio

Oct. 21

WWE Crown Jewel

Saudi Arabia

Nov. 21WWE Survivor Series Brooklyn, New York
Dec. 12WWE TLC: Tables, Ladders & Chairs (CANCELED)Chicago, Illinois