The entire New England Patriots team is bailing on the Pro Bowl

A whopping seven different New England Patriots were voted to the 2016 Pro Bowl. And not a single one is likely to appear.

The Patriots expected to be playing in the Super Bowl, going into Denver as road favorites before managing to be upset by the Broncos 20-18 in the AFC Championship Game.

Voters put quarterback Tom Brady, tight end Rob Gronkowski, linebacker Jamie Collins, defensive end Chandler Jones, cornerback Malcolm Butler, kicker Stephen Gostkowski and special-teams player Matthew Slater in the Pro Bowl.

Brady was replaced by Buccaneers quarterback Jameis Winston.

Gronk was replaced by Browns tight end Gary Barnidge.

Butler and Gostkowski were replaced by Giants cornerback Dominique Rodgers-Cromartie and kicker Josh Brown, respectively.

Jones was replaced by Saints defensive end Cameron Jordan.

Collins was replaced by Vikings linebacker Anthony Barr.

Slater was replaced by Bengals halfback/special teamer Cedric Peerman.

So there will be not a single Patriots player involved in the 2016 Pro Bowl, even though the Pats put the second-most players of any team (tied with the Seahawks and Cardinals and behind the Panthers) into the postseason exhibition game.

No Patriots will be in the Pro Bowl. (USATSI)
CBS Sports Senior Writer

Will Brinson joined CBS Sports in 2010 and enters his seventh season covering the NFL for CBS. He previously wrote for FanHouse along with myriad other Internet sites. A North Carolina native who lives... Full Bio

Our Latest Stories