A panel of college football writers, analysts and experts across CBS Sports convened and now present the CBS Sports 2015 College Football All-America team.

While Alabama and Florida led the way with three first-team selections each, Stanford's Christian McCaffrey holds the distinction of being the only unanimous selection, receiving every first-team vote as the top all-purpose player in college football this season. McCaffrey became the sport's all-purpose king with 3,276 yards, breaking a record Barry Sanders set during his magical 1988 season.

Three players -- Ohio State defensive end Joey Bosa, Florida cornerback Vernon Hargreaves III and Florida State kicker Roberto Aguayo -- repeated their first-team nods from 2014.

CBS Sports All-America First Team
Pos Player Class School
QB Deshaun Watson Sophomore Clemson
RB Derrick Henry Junior Alabama
RB Leonard Fournette Sophomore LSU
WR Corey Coleman Junior Baylor
WR Josh Doctson Senior TCU
TE Jake Butt Junior Michigan
C Jack Allen Senior Michigan State
OL Ronnie Stanley Senior Notre Dame
OL Spencer Drango Senior Baylor
OL Joshua Garnett Senior Stanford
OL Taylor Decker Senior Ohio State
Pos Player Class School
DE Carl Nassib Senior Penn State
DE Joey Bosa Junior Ohio State
DT A'Shawn Robinson Junior Alabama
DT Jonathan Bullard Senior Florida
LB Jaylon Smith Junior Notre Dame
LB Reggie Ragland Senior Alabama
LB Kentrell Brothers Senior Missouri
CB Desmond King Junior Iowa
CB Vernon Hargreaves III Junior Florida
S Jeremy Cash Senior Duke
S Jalen Mills Senior LSU
Special Teams
Pos Player Class School
K Roberto Aguayo Junior Florida State
P Drew Kaser Senior Texas A&M
KR Morgan Burns Senior Kansas State
PR Antonio Callaway Freshman Florida
AP Christian McCaffrey* Sophomore Stanford

The Crimson Tide received five total nods, but the Cardinal were right on their heels with four. Baylor, Clemson, Florida, Florida State, Notre Dame and Ohio State each saw three players honored. Putting two players on the team were LSU, Michigan, Michigan State, Oklahoma, Texas Tech and Utah.

With 14 total selections, the SEC stood atop the pack, followed by the Big Ten (11), Big 12 (10), ACC (8), Pac-12 (7) and the American (1).

CBS Sports All-America Second Team
Pos Player Class School
QB Baker Mayfield Junior Oklahoma
RB Christian McCaffrey Sophomore Stanford
RB Dalvin Cook Sophomore Florida State
WR Sterling Shepard Senior Oklahoma
WR Will Fuller Junior Notre Dame
TE Hunter Henry Junior Arkansas
C Ryan Kelly Senior Alabama
OL Landon Turner Senior North Carolina
OL Kyle Murphy Senior Stanford
OL Le'Raven Clark Senior Texas Tech
OL Dan Feeney Junior Indiana
Pos Player Class School
DE Shaq Lawson Junior Clemson
DE Shilique Calhoun Senior Michigan State
DT Andrew Billings Junior Baylor
DT Adolphus Washington Senior Ohio State
LB Tyler Matakevich Senior Temple
LB Su'a Cravens Junior USC
LB Joe Schobert Senior Wisconsin
CB Jalen Ramsey Junior Florida State
CB Jabrill Peppers Sophomore Michigan
S Jayron Kearse Junior Clemson
S Karl Joseph Senior West Virginia
Special Teams
Pos Player Class School
K Andy Phillips Junior Utah
P Tom Hackett Senior Utah
KR Evan Berry Sophomore Tennessee
PR Cyrus Jones Senior Alabama
AP Jakeem Grant Senior Texas Tech

CBS Sports will unveil individual awards and 2015 season accolades next week.

Introducing the 2015 CBS Sports College Football All-America Teams. (CBS Sports Graphic)
Introducing the 2015 CBS Sports College Football All-America Teams. (CBS Sports Graphic)