West Virginia Mountaineers

FBS RankingOffenseDefense
Rushing228.4 (25th)168.2 (60th)
Passing257.2 (42nd)257.7 (104th)
Overall17th73rd

Schedule

Sat Sep 3
W 26 - 11MIZZOU
Recap
Sat Sep 10
W 38 - 21YST
Recap
Sat Sep 24
W 35 - 32BYU
Recap
Sat Oct 1
W 17 - 16KSTATE
Recap
Sat Oct 15
W 48 - 17at TXTECH
Recap
Sat Oct 22
W 34 - 10TCU
Recap
Sat Oct 29
L 37 - 20at OKLAST
Recap
Sat Nov 5
W 48 - 21KANSAS
Recap
Sat Nov 12
W 24 - 20at TEXAS
Recap
Sat Nov 19
L 56 - 28OKLA
Recap
Sat Nov 26
W 49 - 19at IOWAST
Recap
Sat Dec 3
W 24 - 21BAYLOR
Recap

Standings

Big 12
CONF
W-L
Overall
W-L
Oklahoma9-011-2
Oklahoma State7-210-3
West Virginia7-210-3
Kansas State6-39-4
TCU4-56-7
Baylor3-67-6
Texas3-65-7
Texas Tech3-65-7
Iowa State2-73-9
Kansas1-82-10

Rankings

CBSSports.com 128AP
2118
CoachesPlayoff
1716
Get Exclusive West Virginia News and Updates Delivered to Your Inbox
| 1500832196
West Virginia's Justin Crawford ran for 331 yards against Oklahoma last season. The Sooners blame themselves. The WVU standout doesn't think it was quite that simple.
| 1500821736
Counting down to WVU's season.
| 1500772020
The nation's top kicker pledges to WVU.
| 1500763380
Georgia corner commits to WVU.
| 1500725489
Allen Lazard will be one of the nation's best.
| 1500673969
For the first time ever, WVU is one of the many programs to have analysts on its coaching staff.
| 1500656400
West Virginia's Dana Holgorsen admits he 'overlooked' a valuable aspect of recruiting when he was running the offense. He has someone who can handle it all on his own now.
| 1500653262
Dana Holgorsen talks the Mountaineers on ESPN.
| 1500653091
When junior college cornerbacks are looking for an FBS home, the Big 12 is both challenging and inviting. West Virginia has four such players figuring it all out.
| 1500636780
Counting down to WVU's season.
 
Player Video

Audio & Video Coverage

More College Football

    CBSSports Shop