West Virginia Mountaineers

FBS RankingOffenseDefense
Rushing228.4 (25th)168.2 (60th)
Passing257.2 (42nd)257.7 (104th)
Overall17th73rd

Last Game

Wed, December 28
Russell Athletic Bowl
Camping World Stadium
TV: ESPN
West Virginia Mountaineers
at
Miami (Fla.) Hurricanes
WVU14Final31MIAMI

Schedule

Sat Sep 3
W 26 - 11MIZZOU
Recap
Sat Sep 10
W 38 - 21YST
Recap
Sat Sep 24
W 35 - 32BYU
Recap
Sat Oct 1
W 17 - 16KSTATE
Recap
Sat Oct 15
W 48 - 17at TXTECH
Recap
Sat Oct 22
W 34 - 10TCU
Recap
Sat Oct 29
L 37 - 20at OKLAST
Recap
Sat Nov 5
W 48 - 21KANSAS
Recap
Sat Nov 12
W 24 - 20at TEXAS
Recap
Sat Nov 19
L 56 - 28OKLA
Recap
Sat Nov 26
W 49 - 19at IOWAST
Recap
Sat Dec 3
W 24 - 21BAYLOR
Recap

Standings

Big 12
CONF
W-L
Overall
W-L
Oklahoma9-011-2
Oklahoma State7-210-3
West Virginia7-210-3
Kansas State6-39-4
TCU4-56-7
Baylor3-67-6
Texas3-65-7
Texas Tech3-65-7
Iowa State2-73-9
Kansas1-82-10

Rankings

CBSSports.com 128AP
2118
CoachesPlayoff
1716
Get Exclusive West Virginia News and Updates Delivered to Your Inbox
| 1487791894
WVU offers a four-star QB committed elsewhere.
| 1487776260
Coming off a 10-win season, there's a lot of optimism surrounding West Virginia.
| 1487707684
Pair of linebackers add new WVU offers.
| 1487698380
We've ranked all 65 Power 5 jobs. How does the top-10 of the Group of 5 shake out?
| 1487540333
Vegas sets the odds of Will Grier winning the Heisman Trophy at WVU.
1487357040
Enough is enough, and it's time for a change that will improve the game
1487351100
College football fans have feelings, and these five fan bases shared them with me more often than others this year
| 1487335248
The latest in WVU football recruiting.
| 1487251497
A look at the projected depth chart for WVU on the defensive side of the ball.
| 1487173750
You can win here, but there are obstacles to overcome.
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
 
Player Video

Audio & Video Coverage

West Virginia
December 3, 2016 1:30 PM ET

More College Football

CBS College Sports Network
 

CBSSports Shop