For information contact:
							Bret Werner/Jerry Milani
							Alan Taylor Communications


Founder, CEO Of SportsLine USA Honored By Ernst & Young In Statewide
Competition; Now Eligible For National Award

SportsLine USA, Inc., CEO Michael Levy has been named 1997 Florida Entrepreneur of the Year® by a panel representing Ernst & Young Entrepreneurial Services LLP. Levy, 50, won in the "Emerging" category for companies less than five years old. He is now eligible to be named national Entrepreneur of the Year, which will be awarded at the national conference of the Entrepreneur of the Year Institute in November.

An independent judging panel representing different industries throughout Florida selected three finalists based on several factors, including financial growth, growth in number of employees, the story behind the success of the entrepreneur and the unique characteristics that set the entrepreneur apart from his or her competitors. Other finalists in the "Emerging" category were Jack L. Aronowitz of Technical Chemicals & Products, Inc., in Pompano Beach, and Catherine J. Rezak of Paradigm Learning, Inc., in Tampa.

"I feel very honored to be recognized among such a distinguished group of finalists and by such a respected organization," said Levy, whose company is based in Fort Lauderdale. "I proudly accept this award on behalf of everyone at SportsLine who has made this venture such a success."

The Entrepreneur of Year program, now in its tenth year, was developed to recognize outstanding entrepreneurs whose achievements place them among the leaders in business. The program was founded by Ernst & Young and its co-sponsors include the Entrepreneur of the Year Institute, the Center for Entrepreneurial Leadership, Inc., USA

Today, and The NASDAQ Stock Market. The program is co-sponsored in Florida by The Citibank Private Bank, Holland & Knight and Sprint.

SportsLine USA, Inc., the publisher of CBS SportsLine, is a Fort Lauderdale, Florida-based sports media and technology company founded in 1994. The SportsLine service was renamed CBS SportsLine as the result of a comprehensive five-year promotional agreement with CBS Sports in March 1997. The service features more than 100,000 pages of multimedia sports information and entertainment covering all major collegiate and professional sports. Programming includes exclusive editorials by nationally acclaimed writers; award-winning, real time animated baseball and football coverage via "virtual stadiums"; a merchandise superstore; and the only Internet-based all-sports radio station. SportsLine's superstar advisors include Michael Jordan, Arnold Palmer, Joe Namath, Shaquille O'Neal, Wayne Gretzky, Jerry Rice, Pete Sampras, Cal Ripken, Joe Montana, and Emerson Fittipaldi.

# # #