Getty Images

LeSean McCoy will return to Philadelphia to retire as a member of the Eagles' organization on Friday, the team announced on Thursday. McCoy started his career with the Eagles and is the franchise's all-time career rushing leader with 6,792 yards in six seasons. 

The 53rd overall pick in the 2009 NFL Draft, McCoy was a two-time All-Pro and three-time Pro Bowler during his time with the Eagles. He led the NFL with 17 rushing touchdowns in 2011 and was the league's rushing champion with 1,604 yards in 2013. Along with his running prowess, McCoy also caught 300 passes for 2,282 yards and 10 touchdowns during his Eagles career. McCoy helped the Eagles win two division titles while clinching three playoff berths. 

McCoy's 12-year career also included stops in Buffalo, Kansas City and Tampa Bay. He earned three Pro Bowls during his four seasons in Buffalo. During his lone seasons with the Chiefs, McCoy scored five touchdowns in 13 regular season games while helping Kansas City capture its first Super Bowl title since 1969. McCoy won a second Super Bowl as a member of the Buccaneers' Super Bowl LV championship team. 

For his career, McCoy amassed 11,102 yards and 73 touchdowns with a 4.6 yards-per-carry average. He caught 518 passes 3,898 yards and 16 touchdowns while earning a reputation as one of the NFL's most versatile running backs. Along with his six Pro Bowl selections and two All-Pro nods, McCoy was named to the NFL's All-Decade Team for the 2010s. 

As far as the Hall of Fame is concerned, McCoy has the 20th highest point tally among running backs according to Pro Football Reference's Hall of Fame Monitor. Every eligible running back ranked ahead of McCoy is currently enshrined in the Hall of Fame. McCoy is ranked ahead of Hall of Famers Curtis Martin, Leroy Kelly, Tony Dorsett, Jerome Bettis, John Riggins, and Larry Csonka.