The halfway point of the 2016 college football season is upon us, which makes this the perfect time to announce the CBS Sports 2016 Midseason All-America team as voted on by our panel of college football experts from and

There are four unanimous selections and players representing 20 programs among the 27 selections. Alabama (four) leads the way with Florida State, Ohio State and Pitt each fielding two All-Americans. (Michigan's Jabrill Peppers checks in twice.)

Among conferences, the SEC is on top with seven picks with the ACC (six), Pac-12 (four), Big Ten (three) and Big 12 (two) rounding out the Power Five leagues.

Compared to the CBS Sports 2016 Preseason All-America team, five first-team selections made their way onto the midseason team: Florida State running back Dalvin Cook and offensive lineman Roderick Johnson, Ohio State center Pat Elflein, Alabama OL Cam Robinson and Florida cornerback Jalen "Teez" Tabor. Alabama LB Reuben Foster, Tennessee defensive end Derek Barnett, Washington safety Budda Baker and Peppers all jumped up from second-team preseason to the midseason team.

In addition to being an All-America selection at quarterback, Louisville's Lamar Jackson was also unanimously chosen for an even greater honor, as you can see below with our awards.

Midseason awards

Player of the Year: Lamar Jackson, QB, Louisville*

Co-coach of the Year: Urban Meyer, Ohio State; Chris Petersen, Washington

Midseason All-America team

Pos. Player Team Class
QB Lamar Jackson* Louisville Sophomore
RB Donnel Pumphrey* San Diego State Senior
RB Dalvin Cook Florida State Junior
WR Dede Westbrook Oklahoma Senior
WR Corey Davis Western Michigan Senior
TE Evan Engram Ole Miss Senior
C Pat Elflein Ohio State Senior
OL Connor Williams Texas Sophomore
OL Cam Robinson Alabama Junior
OL Roderick Johnson Florida State Junior
OL Cody O'Connell Washington State Junior
Pos. Player Team Class
DE Derek Barnett Tennessee Junior
DE Ejuan Price Pitt Senior
DT Christian Wilkins Clemson Sophomore
DT Ed Oliver Houston Freshman
LB Jabrill Peppers* Michigan Junior
LB Zach Cunningham Vanderbilt Junior
LB Reuben Foster Alabama Senior
CB Teez Tabor Florida Junior
CB Minkah Fitzpatrick Alabama Sophomore
S Malik Hooker Ohio State Sophomore
S Budda Baker Washington Junior
Pos. Player Team Class
K Zane Gonzalez* Arizona State Senior
P Mitch Wishnowsky Utah Sophomore
KR Quadree Henderson Pitt Sophomore
PR Eddie Jackson Alabama Senior
AP Jabrill Peppers Michigan Junior

* Unanimous selection