Earlier this week MLB announced the rosters for the 2016 All-Star Game. Well, there is still one spot in each league up for grabs. Those last two spots will be determined by the Final Vote. Here's the latest voting update.

The All-Star Game itself is only one part of the festivities. There's the Futures Game on Sunday, and, of course, the Home Run Derby on Monday. We've already told you who we'd like to see take some hacks in the Home Run Derby. On Thursday, MLB announced the eight participants:

Robinson Cano, Mariners
Adam Duvall, Reds
Todd Frazier, White Sox
Carlos Gonzalez, Rockies
Wil Myers, Padres
Corey Seager, Dodgers
Giancarlo Stanton, Marlins
Mark Trumbo, Orioles

Frazier, who won last year's Home Run Derby, will indeed get a chance to defend his crown. That's a no-brainer, right? The winner should always get a chance to defend his title the following season. It should be an automatic bid. Cano has a Home Run Derby title to his credit too. He won back in 2011.

Last year's Home Run Derby champ will get a chance to defend his title next week. USATSI

As you may remember, the Home Run Derby changed its format last season. It is now a bracket style tournament with players facing off head-to-head and racing against the clock. The players are seeding according to their season home run totals. Here are the announced pairings and their homer totals:

No. 1 Mark Trumbo (26) vs. No. 8 Corey Seager (17)
No. 2 Todd Frazier (23) vs. No. 7 Carlos Gonzalez (18)
No. 3 Adam Duvall (22) vs. No. 6 Wil Myers (19)
No. 4 Robinson Cano (20) vs. No. 5 Giancarlo Stanton (19)

MLB says the tiebreaker between Stanton and Myers was home runs hit since June 1, which Stanton won 7-5.

If I were a betting man, I'd put my money on Myers. The Home Run Derby is more a test of endurance than it is a test of brute strength. Give me the young guy less likely to fatigue. Plus Myers will surely get a little extra adrenaline thanks to the hometown crowd. It sure helped Frazier last year.

The 2016 Home Run Derby will take place at 8 p.m. ET on Monday, July 11th. Spacious Petco Park in San Diego is the site of this year's All-Star Game.