Familiar names like Eric Dickerson, Eric Crouch and Steve McNair headline the 19-member 2020 College Football Hall of Fame class that was announced by The National Football Foundation on Wednesday. The class includes 17 former players and two former coaches, all of whom will be inducted into the Hall of Fame during a ceremony on Tuesday, Dec. 8.

"We are extremely proud to announce the 2020 College Football Hall of Fame Class," said NFF Chairman Archie Manning in a release announcing the inductees. "Each of these men has established himself among the absolute best to have ever played or coached the game, and we look forward to immortalizing their incredible accomplishments."

Crouch, the lone Heisman winner in the group, claimed the coveted bronze statue when he rushed for 1,115 yards and 18 touchdowns while also passing for 1,510 yards with seven touchdowns and 10 interceptions. He beat Florida QB Rex Grossman in a narrow vote, winning with 770 points to Grossman's 708. He finished his college career with 4,481 yards passing, 3,434 yards rushing and 88 total touchdowns, playing in 43 games over four seasons.

Dickerson was half of SMU's storied "Pony Express," teaming up with Craig James to help lead the Mustangs to unprecedented heights in the early 1980s. After rushing for 477 yards and six touchdowns in his freshman season, Dickerson rushed for 3,973 yards and 41 touchdowns over his final three seasons at SMU. He finished third in the 1982 Heisman voting behind Georgia's Herschel Walker and Stanford's John Elway. He would then go on to a storied NFL career and was inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 1999.

The late, great McNair earned a lot more recognition in his NFL career but was an absolute force at tiny Alcorn State. In four seasons with the Braves, McNair threw for 15,010 yards and 122 touchdowns. He also rushed for 2,295 yards. His senior season in 1994 was so impressive that he finished third in Heisman voting despite playing at what is now an FCS school, finishing behind running backs Rashaan Salaam of Colorado and Penn State's Ki-Jana Carter.

Here's the complete list of players who will be inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame in the 2020 class:

Lomas Brown, OT, Florida (1981-84)
Keith Byars, RB, Ohio State (1982-85)
Eric Crouch, QB, Nebraska (1998-2001)
Eric Dickerson, RB, SMU (1979-82)
Glenn Dorsey, DT, LSU (2004-07)
Jumbo Elliott, OT, Michigan (1984-87)
Jason Hanson, K, Washington State (1988-91)
E.J. Henderson, LB, Maryland (1999-2002)
E.J. Junior, DE, Alabama (1977-80)
Steve McNair, QB, Alcorn State (1991-94)
Cade McNown, QB, UCLA (1995-98)
Leslie O'Neal, DT, Oklahoma State (1982-85)
Anthony Poindexter, DB, Virginia (1995-98)
David Pollack, DE, Georgia (2001-04)
Bob Stein, DE, Minnesota (1966-68)
Michael Westbrook, WR, Colorado (1991-94)
Elmo Wright, WR, Houston (1968-70)

The two coaches who will be inducted are Dick Sheridan and Andy Talley.

Sheridan spent his career at Furman and NC State. He won six Southern Conference titles in eight seasons at Furman from 1978 to 1985 and reached the FCS (then Division I-AA) title game in 1985, where the Paladins lost to Georgia Southern 44-42. He left for NC State the following season, going 52-29-3 in seven seasons with the Wolfpack. Sheridan's 52 wins at NC State remain the second most by any coach in the history of the program, trailing only Earl Edwards' 77 wins. Of course, Edwards needed 17 seasons to reach that total. 

Talley began his career at Division III St. Lawrence, but it was his work at Villanova for which he's most well-known. Talley took over Villanova in 1985 when it was a Division III program and oversaw its move up to the FCS level, remaining at the school for 32 seasons. Talley's Villanova teams went 229-137-1 and won a national title in 2009.