Iowa and Houston put the wraps on college basketball's conference tournament season Sunday by winning the Big Ten and AAC tournaments, respectively. As usual, the conference tournaments featured dramatic finishes and Cinderella stories as teams around the country jockeyed for automatic bids to the NCAA Tournament.

While the Hawkeyes and Cougars were destined to receive at-large bids to the Big Dance even if they had lost Sunday, many of the conference tournament champions needed automatic bids to go dancing. Among those in that category was Yale, which won the Ivy League Tournament on Sunday by knocking off Princeton 66-64. The Bulldogs will be going dancing for the third time in the last seven years and looking to pull another upset after it beat Baylor in the 2016 NCAA Tournament as a No. 12 seed. 

Brackets are here! Get back in your pools and join our Men's and Women's Challenges for the chance to win a new truck and a college basketball dream trip!.  

The biggest splash on Sunday came in the Atlantic 10, however, where No. 6 seed Richmond emerged as a surprise conference tournament winner. The Spiders knocked off Davidson 64-62 to become a likely NCAA Tournament bid thief. It will be Richmond's first NCAA Tournament appearance since 2011. Among the other big winners on Sunday was Tennessee, which claimed its first SEC Tournament title since 1979 with a 65-50 win over Texas A&M.

Here is the full rundown of which teams secured automatic bids to the NCAA Tournament. 

Sunday's conference championship games

Ivy League
(2) Yale 66, (1) Princeton 64 | Recap

Atlantic 10
(6) Richmond 64, (1) Davidson 62 | Recap

(2) Tennessee 65, (8) Texas A&M 50 | Recap

(1) Houston 71, (3) Memphis 53 | ESPN -- Recap

Big Ten
(5) Iowa 75, (3) Purdue 66 | CBS  -- Recap

2022 conference tournament schedules, champions

Conference Tournament site Dates (Final TV) 2022 Champion 
AAC Fort Worth, Texas March 10-13 (ESPN) Houston (29-5)
ACC Brooklyn, N.Y. March 8-12 (ESPN) Virginia Tech (23-12)
America East Campus sites March 6, 9 & 12 (ESPN2) Vermont (28-5)
Atlantic 10 Washington D.C. March 9-13 (CBSSN) Richmond (23-12)
ASUN Campus sites March 1, 3, 5 & 8 (ESPN) Bellarmine (20-13) - x
Big East New York March 9-12 (Fox)Villanova (26-7)
Big Sky Boise, Idaho March 9-12 (ESPNU) Montana State (27-7)
Big South Charlotte, N.C. March 2, 4-6 (ESPN2) Longwood (26-6)
Big Ten Indianapolis March 9-13 (CBS) Iowa (26-9)
Big 12 Kansas City March 9-12 (ESPN) Kansas (28-6)
Big West Henderson, Nev. March 8, 10-12 (ESPN2) Cal St. Fullerton (21-10) 
Colonial Washington D.C. March 5-8 (CBSSN) Delaware (22-12)
Conference USA Frisco, Texas March 8-12 (CBSSN) UAB (27-7)
Horizon League Indianapolis March 1, 3, 7 & 8 (ESPN) Wright State (21-13)
Ivy League Cambridge, Mass.March 12-13 (ESPN2) Yale (19-11)
MAAC Atlantic City, N.J. March 8-12 (ESPNU) Saint Peter's (19-11)
MAC Cleveland March 10-12 (ESPN2) Akron (24-9)
MEAC Norfolk, Va. March 9-12 (ESPN2) Norfolk State (24-6)
Missouri Valley St. Louis March 3-6 (CBS) Loyola-Chicago (25-7)
Mountain West Las Vegas March 9-12 (CBS) Boise State (27-7)
Northeast Campus sites Feb. 28, March 2, 5 & 8 (ESPN) Bryant (22-9)
Ohio Valley Evansville, Ind. March 2-5 (ESPN2) Murray State (30-2)
Pac-12 Las Vegas March 9-12 (Fox) Arizona (30-3)
Patriot Campus sites March 1, 3, 6 & 9 (CBSSN) Colgate (23-11)
SEC Tampa, Florida March 9-13 (ESPN) Tennessee (26-7)
Southern Asheville, N.C March 4-7 (ESPN) Chattanooga (27-7)
Southland Katy, Texas March 9-12 (ESPN2)Texas A&M-CC (22-11)
Summit Sioux Falls, S.D. March 5-8 (ESPN2) S. Dakota State (30--4)
Sun Belt Pensacola, Fla. March 3, 5-7 (ESPN2) Georgia State (18-10)
SWAC Birmingham, Ala. March 9-12 (ESPNU) Texas Southern (18-12)
WAC Las Vegas March 8-12 (ESPNU) New Mexico State (26-6)
West Coast Las Vegas March 3-5 & 7-8 (ESPN) Gonzaga (26-3)

x - Bellarmine is ineligible for the NCAA Tournament so ASUN regular season champion Jacksonville State is awarded the conference's automatic bid to the NCAA Tournament.