CBS Sports Graphic

The Bottom 25 Playoff field is set, and guess what? It's expanded to 12 teams! That's right, just like Lincoln Riley leaving Oklahoma for USC hours after the Sooners lost in Bedlam to Oklahoma State, The Bottom 25 expanded its playoff field without any advanced warning.

While the power brokers of college football are too busy worrying about themselves and their own best interests to decide on expansion, The Bottom 25 serves the people, and the people demanded expansion. So, they got it.

Here's how The Bottom 25 Playoff will work. The Bottom 12 seeds all qualify automatically, and there are no at-large berths. The Bottom Four -- the original playoff field -- all earn a first-round bye, while the other eight teams will play with the losers of those games moving on to face The Bottom Four. Then, after three rounds of action, we will crown a 2021 Bottom 25 Champion. 

It all goes down next week! 

But before we get to any of that, we have to get to the final Bottom 25 rankings of the season. 

No Longer Ranked: No. 22 Texas State, No. 21 Bowling Green

Below is a look at the expanded Bottom 25 Playoff field for the 2021 season. Loser moves on with the lowest seed advancing to face the highest remaining seed.

First-round byes

1. UMass
2. UConn
3. Florida International
4. Akron

First-round matchups

No. 5 New Mexico State at No. 12 Indiana
No. 6 Kansas at No. 11 Vanderbilt
No. 7 Arkansas State at No. 10 New Mexico
No. 8 Arizona at No. 9 Temple

Get ready for the event of a lifetime.