Team RankingAVGRHRERA
Marlins.228151335.05
NL East5th5th5th5th
National League 14th15th15th15th

Game In Progress

Sun, May 20
SunTrust Park
Miami Marlins
at
Atlanta Braves
MIA8
7th
Inning
2ATL
BSO
000

Schedule

Wed May 9
L 4 - 13@CHC
RECAP
Thu May 10
L 2 - 9ATL
RECAP
Fri May 11
W 6 - 3ATL
RECAP
Sat May 12
L 5 - 10ATL
RECAP
Sun May 13
L 3 - 4ATL
RECAP
Tue May 15
W 4 - 2LAD
RECAP
Wed May 16
W 6 - 5LAD
RECAP
Thu May 17
L 0 - 7LAD
RECAP
Fri May 18
W 2 - 0@ATL
RECAP
Sat May 19
L 1 - 8@ATL
RECAP
Sun May 20
8 - 2
7th
@ATL
GAMETRACKER
Mon May 21
7:10 pm ET
@NYM
Tue May 22
7:10 pm ET
@NYM
Wed May 23
7:10 pm ET
@NYM
Fri May 25
7:10 pm ET
WAS
Sat May 26
4:10 pm ET
WAS
Sun May 27
1:10 pm ET
WAS
Mon May 28
4:10 pm ET
@SD
Tue May 29
10:10 pm ET
@SD
Wed May 30
10:10 pm ET
@SD

Standings

NL
East
LEAGUE
W-L
Overall
W-L
Atlanta25-1727-17
Philadelphia22-1726-17
Washington24-2024-20
New York21-1822-19
Miami16-2517-28
1526785479
Marlins' Brian Anderson: Two hits in Saturday's loss
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Anderson went 2-for-4 in Saturday's 8-1 loss to the Braves.

It's his third multi-hit performance in his last five games, although it speaks to the weak lineup around him that Anderson has only two runs and two RBI to show for it during that stretch. He now sports a respectable .273/.355/.382 slash line on the season, and he'll likely continue to hit in the heart of the Marlins' order given manager Don Mattingly's lack of better options.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1526785290
Marlins' Jose Urena: Stays winless Saturday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Urena (0-7) took the loss against the Braves on Saturday, allowing four runs on five hits and a walk over six innings while striking out two.

The beleaguered right-hander threw 46 of 72 pitches for strikes before being lifted for pinch hitter J.B. Shuck, as another poor showing by the Marlins offense doomed Urena to his seventh loss in 10 starts. He'll carry a 4.55 ERA into his next outing Friday at home against the Nationals.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1526761244
Marlins' Derek Dietrich: Sits against left-hander
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Dietrich is not in the lineup for Saturday's game against Atlanta, Andre Fernandez of the Miami Herald reports.

Cameron Maybin will get another start in left field as Dietrich hits the bench against Braves lefty Sean Newcomb. The 28-year-old's continued struggles at the plate have seen him enter a left-field platoon with Maybin in recent matchups.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1526760713
Marlins' J.T. Realmuto: Heads to bench Saturday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Realmuto is out of the lineup for Saturday's game against the Braves, Andre Fernandez of the Miami Herald reports.

Realmuto was out of the lineup Thursday as well, but the Marlins don't have an off day until next Thursday. Bryan Holaday will take over behind the plate and bat eighth for Miami.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1526717038
Marlins' Starlin Castro: Two-hit night with RBI
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Castro went 2-for-4 with an RBI double in Friday's win over the Braves.

Castro came through with a double -- his ninth of the year -- to knock starter Matt Wisler out of the game in the sixth. This was Castro's fifth multi-hit game of May, and his slash line now stands at .301/.344/.392. While the 28-year-old's power has not quite shown up this year, he does have 20 RBI and his 25 runs are good for fourth among all MLB second basemen.

Share: Twitter Facebook
 
2018 Team Leaders
AVGStarlin Castro , 2B.294
HRJustin Bour , 1B9
RBIJustin Bour , 1B23
OBPJustin Bour , 1B.383
SLGJustin Bour , 1B.462
RStarlin Castro , 2B25
SBBrian Anderson , 3B2
WDan Straily , SP2
ERAJarlin Garcia , SP3.80
WHIPJarlin Garcia , SP1.13
KCaleb Smith , SP57
SVBrad Ziegler , RP8

Latest Marlins Video

More Marlins

 
 
24/7 Scores, News, Highlights
FREE ON ALL YOUR DEVICES