Pittsburgh Pirates

Team RankingAVGRHRERA
Pirates.252102214.36
NL Central2nd1st3rd4th
National League 3rd3rd6th12th

Game In Progress

Sun, April 22
Citizens Bank Park
Pittsburgh Pirates
at
Philadelphia Phillies
PIT0
4th
Inning
bottom of the inning
0PHI
BSO
002

Current At Bat


Pitching

PITPCHK
T. Williams5405

Schedule

Thu Apr 12
W 6 - 1@CHC
RECAP
Fri Apr 13
L 2 - 7@MIA
RECAP
Sat Apr 14
W 1 - 0@MIA
RECAP
Sun Apr 15
W 7 - 3@MIA
RECAP
Mon Apr 16
L 2 - 6COL
RECAP
Tue Apr 17
L 0 - 2COL
RECAP
Wed Apr 18
W 10 - 2COL
RECAP
Thu Apr 19
L 0 - 7@PHI
RECAP
Fri Apr 20
L 1 - 2@PHI
RECAP
Sat Apr 21
L 2 - 6@PHI
RECAP
Sun Apr 22
0 - 0
4th
@PHI
GAMETRACKER
Tue Apr 24
7:05 pm ET
DET
Wed Apr 25
7:05 pm ET
DET
Thu Apr 26
12:35 pm ET
DET
Fri Apr 27
7:05 pm ET
STL
Sat Apr 28
7:05 pm ET
STL
Sun Apr 29
1:35 pm ET
STL
Mon Apr 30
7:05 pm ET
@WAS
Tue May 1
7:05 pm ET
@WAS
Wed May 2
7:05 pm ET
@WAS

Standings

NL
Central
LEAGUE
W-L
Overall
W-L
St. Louis12-812-8
Milwaukee13-913-9
Pittsburgh8-812-9
Chicago9-99-9
Cincinnati3-173-17
1524416368
Pirates' Joe Musgrove: Not expected to return in Week 5
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Provided he feels fine Monday following Sunday's bullpen session, Musgrove (shoulder) will throw a simulated game during the coming week, general manager Neal Huntington said Sunday.

Speaking on his weekly radio show, Huntington said he's looking for Musgrove to slot back into the starting rotation when he comes off the disabled list. As a result, it looks as though fantasy owners won't see the right-hander make his 2018 debut until Week 6, at the earliest.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1524416040
Pirates' Josh Bell: Could come off bench Sunday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

General manager Neal Huntington said Bell is available to pinch-hit Sunday against the Phillies.

Speaking on his weekly radio show Sunday, Huntington said that the team is looking to give the first baseman a rest, pairing Sunday with Monday's off-day. Bell had played in every inning of Pittsburgh's first 21 games before coming out of the sixth inning of Saturday's game as part of a double-switch.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1524415563
Pirates' Tyler Glasnow: Won't pitch against Philadelphia
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Glasnow will not be available to pitch Sunday after throwing 73 pitches in relief Thursday.

Speaking on his Sunday radio show, manager Clint Hurdle said that the 6-foot-8 right-hander would not be available to pitch against the Phillies. Glasnow struck out seven batters in 3.2 innings Thursday, allowing two runs in relief of starter Jameson Taillon.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1524406800
Pirates' Josh Bell: Takes seat Sunday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Bell is not in the lineup Sunday against the Phillies.

Bell got off to a strong start this season but has now collected just two hits in his last 23 at-bats, bringing his season average down to a .244 mark. He'll get the day off to hopefully reset, with David Freese manning first base in his stead.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1524406627
Pirates' Francisco Cervelli: Receives Sunday off
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Cervelli is not in the lineup Sunday against the Phillies.

After going 2-for-9 during the first three games of the series, Cervelli will get the afternoon off as the Pirates look to avoid being swept by their intrastate foes. Elias Diaz will take over behind the plate and bat eighth in his stead.

Share: Twitter Facebook
 
2018 Team Leaders
AVGCorey Dickerson , LF.306
HRGregory Polanco , RF5
RBIGregory Polanco , RF15
OBPStarling Marte , CF.374
SLGStarling Marte , CF.494
RStarling Marte , CF16
SBStarling Marte , CF6
WTrevor Williams , SP3
ERATrevor Williams , SP1.93
WHIPJameson Taillon , SP0.91
KIvan Nova , SP25
SVFelipe Vazquez , RP5

Latest Pirates Video

More Pirates

 
 
24/7 Scores, News, Highlights
FREE ON ALL YOUR DEVICES