Team RankingAVGRHRERA
Pirates.250337754.20
NL Central3rd2nd4th4th
National League 6th5th12th11th

Last Game

Sat, June 23
PNC Park
Arizona Diamondbacks
at
Pittsburgh Pirates
ARI7Final2PIT

Pitching

W: Z. Greinke (7-5)
L:
J. Musgrove (2-3)

Home Runs

ARI - P. Goldschmidt (17)  
PIT
- None

Schedule

Wed Jun 13
W 5 - 4@ARI
RECAP
Fri Jun 15
W 3 - 2CIN
RECAP
Sat Jun 16
W 6 - 2CIN
RECAP
Sun Jun 17
L 6 - 8CIN
RECAP
Mon Jun 18
W 1 - 0MIL
RECAP
Tue Jun 19
L 2 - 3MIL
RECAP
Wed Jun 20
PostponedMIL
Thu Jun 21
L 3 - 9ARI
RECAP
Fri Jun 22
L 1 - 2ARI
RECAP
Sat Jun 23
L 2 - 7ARI
RECAP
Sun Jun 24
1:35 pm ET
ARI
Mon Jun 25
7:10 pm ET
@NYM
Tue Jun 26
7:10 pm ET
@NYM
Wed Jun 27
7:10 pm ET
@NYM
Fri Jun 29
10:10 pm ET
@SD
Sat Jun 30
10:10 pm ET
@SD
Sun Jul 1
4:10 pm ET
@SD
Mon Jul 2
10:10 pm ET
@LAD
Tue Jul 3
10:10 pm ET
@LAD
Wed Jul 4
8:10 pm ET
@LAD

Standings

NL
Central
LEAGUE
W-L
Overall
W-L
Milwaukee39-2545-31
Chicago39-2842-32
St. Louis35-3139-36
Pittsburgh26-3836-40
Cincinnati25-4431-45
1529798690
Pirates' Jung Ho Kang: Returns to lineup
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Kang (wrist) is back in the lineup for Triple-A Indianapolis on Saturday, Bill Brink of the Pittsburgh Post-Gazette reports.

Kang is working his way back to game shape after missing the entire 2017 season with legal troubles. He was briefly delayed by a minor wrist injury, but he'll now go back to proving he deserves a major-league roster spot. He has seven hits in 26 at-bats for Triple-A Indianapolis.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1529779811
Pirates' Gregory Polanco: Out of lineup Saturday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Polanco is not in the lineup against Arizona on Saturday.

Polanco will remain on the bench for a second straight game while Austin Meadows gets another start in the outfield. Look for Polanco to rejoin the starting nine for Sunday's series finale against right-hander Clay Buchholz.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1529779683
Pirates' Josh Harrison: Not in Saturday's lineup
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Harrison is out of the lineup against the Diamondbacks on Saturday.

Harrison will receive a breather after going 0-for-8 over the past two games. In his place, Sean Rodriguez will man the keystone and bat eighth.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1529779489
Pirates' Adam Frazier: Optioned to Triple-A
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Frazier was sent down to Triple-A Indianapolis on Saturday.

Frazier was cast off the active roster in order to make room for Corey Dickerson, who was activated from the Family Medical Emergency Leave list prior to Saturday's game. Through 58 games with the Pirates this year, Frazier is hitting .239 with a .678 OPS. He will continue to serve as organizational depth moving forward.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1529779260
Pirates' Corey Dickerson: Returns to Pirates
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Dickerson was reinstated from the Family Medical Emergency Leave list prior to Saturday's game against Arizona.

Dickerson missed the past three days while on family leave but is expected to return to the starting lineup for Saturday's contest after arriving in Pittsburgh just hours before the first pitch. In a corresponding move, Adam Frazier was sent down to Triple-A Indianapolis.

Share: Twitter Facebook
 
2018 Team Leaders
AVGCorey Dickerson , LF.302
HRFrancisco Cervelli , C9
RBIFrancisco Cervelli , C36
OBPColin Moran , 3B.353
SLGStarling Marte , CF.461
RStarling Marte , CF38
SBStarling Marte , CF13
WTrevor Williams , SP6
ERAIvan Nova , SP3.98
WHIPJameson Taillon , SP1.22
KJameson Taillon , SP78
SVFelipe Vazquez , RP14

Latest Pirates Video

More Pirates