Washington Nationals

Team RankingAVGRHRERA
Nationals.239306823.43
NL East2nd3rd2nd1st
National League 10th11th7th2nd

Next Game

Wed, June 20, 7:05 PM EDT
Nationals Park
Baltimore Orioles
at
Washington Nationals
+190
Line
-210

Probable Pitchers

BALW-LERASO
A. Cashner 2-8 4.9862

WASW-LERASO
G. Gonzalez 6-3 3.0178

Schedule

Sat Jun 9
W 7 - 5SF
RECAP
Sun Jun 10
L 0 - 2SF
RECAP
Tue Jun 12
L 0 - 3@NYY
RECAP
Wed Jun 13
W 5 - 4@NYY
RECAP
Fri Jun 15
L 5 - 6@TOR
RECAP
Sat Jun 16
L 0 - 2@TOR
RECAP
Sun Jun 17
L 6 - 8@TOR
RECAP
Mon Jun 18
W 5 - 3NYY
RECAP
Mon Jun 18
L 2 - 4NYY
RECAP
Tue Jun 19
W 9 - 7BAL
RECAP
Wed Jun 20
0 - 2
4th
BAL
GAMETRACKER
Thu Jun 21
7:05 pm ET
BAL
Fri Jun 22
7:05 pm ET
PHI
Sat Jun 23
4:05 pm ET
PHI
Sun Jun 24
8:08 pm ET
ESPNPHI
Mon Jun 25
7:10 pm ET
@TB
Tue Jun 26
12:10 pm ET
@TB
Thu Jun 28
7:05 pm ET
@PHI
Fri Jun 29
7:05 pm ET
@PHI
Sat Jun 30
6:05 pm ET
@PHI

Standings

NL
East
LEAGUE
W-L
Overall
W-L
Atlanta33-2336-25
Washington30-2534-25
Philadelphia27-2432-26
New York26-2927-31
Miami20-3621-39
1529534229
Nationals' Brandon Kintzler: Tosses bullpen
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Kintzler (forearm) threw a bullpen session prior to Wednesday's game, Chelsea Janes of The Washington Post reports.

This marked his first session off a mound since landing on the DL with a right forearm flexor strain June 10. Look for Kintzler to return to the Nationals' bullpen this weekend as long as he doesn't feel any irregularities from his forearm.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1529528111
Nationals' Matt Wieters: Continues to progress
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Wieters (hamstring) caught a bullpen session recently, Dan Kolko of MASN Sports reports.

The biggest test for Wieters will be running, which is something he has yet to do as he progresses through his recovery. He has now played catch and caught a bullpen, and it's unclear what the next step will be. His return does not appear imminent.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1529518836
Nationals' Austin Voth: Sent back to minors
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

The Nationals optioned Voth to Triple-A Syracuse on Tuesday.

Voth served as the Nationals' 26th man Monday, when the club resumed a suspended game and made up a postponed game against the Yankees. The right-hander went unused in both contests and is still awaiting his MLB debut, despite having been called up to Washington on two occasions this season. Voth has posted a 4.37 ERA and 59:19 K:BB in 55.2 innings for Syracuse this season.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1529501681
Nationals' Kelvin Herrera: Notches first hold as Nat on Tuesday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Herrera pitched a perfect eighth inning to record his first hold of the season in Tuesday's win over the Orioles.

He needed only six pitches (five strikes) to breeze through his first appearance in a Nats uniform, and Herrera seemed right at home in the setup role he held for the Royals for many years -- he averaged over 20 holds a season from 2012-16.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1529465705
Nationals' Trea Turner: Goes 4-for-4 in win
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Turner went 4-for-4 with a double, a homer and two runs scored Tuesday against the Orioles.

Turner's monster night Tuesday was a much-needed sign of life, as the speedy shortstop was hitting just .200 over his first 14 games in June. The strong effort raised his batting average by 11 points to a .267 mark to go along with his eight homers, 26 RBI and 20 stolen bases on the year.

Share: Twitter Facebook
 
2018 Team Leaders
AVGAnthony Rendon , 3B.277
HRBryce Harper , RF19
RBIBryce Harper , RF44
OBPBryce Harper , RF.352
SLGBryce Harper , RF.470
RBryce Harper , RF41
SBMichael Taylor , CF21
WMax Scherzer , SP10
ERAMax Scherzer , SP2.06
WHIPMax Scherzer , SP0.84
KMax Scherzer , SP152
SVSean Doolittle , RP19

Latest Nationals Video

More Nationals