Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Stadium: Raymond James Stadium | Coach: Dirk Koetter
Team RankingOverallRushingPassing
Offense1st77.5 (27th)405.0 (1st)
Defense31st67.0 (2nd)376.5 (31st)

Next Game

Mon, September 24, 8:15 PM EDT
Raymond James Stadium
TV: ESPN
Pittsburgh Steelers
at
Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Schedule

*
Thu Aug 9
W 26 - 24@MIA
RECAP
*
Sat Aug 18
W 30 - 14@TEN
RECAP
*
Fri Aug 24
L 30 - 33DET
RECAP
*
Thu Aug 30
L 10 - 25JAC
RECAP
Sun Sep 9
W 48 - 40@NO
RECAP
Sun Sep 16
W 27 - 21PHI
RECAP
Mon Sep 24
8:15 pm ET
ESPNPIT
Sun Sep 30
1:00 pm ET
FOX@CHI
Sun Oct 14
1:00 pm ET
FOX@ATL
Sun Oct 21
1:00 pm ET
FOXCLE
Sun Oct 28
1:00 pm ET
FOX@CIN
Sun Nov 4
1:00 pm ET
FOX@CAR
Sun Nov 11
1:00 pm ET
FOXWAS
Sun Nov 18
1:00 pm ET
FOX@NYG
Sun Nov 25
1:00 pm ET
FOXSF
Sun Dec 2
1:00 pm ET
FOXCAR
Sun Dec 9
1:00 pm ET
FOXNO
Sun Dec 16
1:00 pm ET
FOX@BAL
Sun Dec 23
1:00 pm ET
FOX@DAL
Sun Dec 30
1:00 pm ET
FOXATL

Standings

NFC
South
Overall
W-L-T
Division
W-L-T
Tampa Bay2-0-01-0-0
Atlanta1-1-01-0-0
Carolina1-1-00-1-0
New Orleans1-1-00-1-0
1537267356
Buccaneers' Ryan Smith: Team-leading tackle total in Week 2
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Smith logged nine tackles (seven solo) and two passes defensed in the Buccaneers' 27-21 win over the Eagles on Sunday.

Smith played on 71 snaps while drawing a start opposite rookie Carlton Davis at left cornerback in place of Brent Grimes (groin). Grimes' eventual return should bump Smith back to nickel corner duties, but he's shown up well with 13 total tackles and a trio of defensed passes over his first two games.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1537206461
Buccaneers' Jason Pierre-Paul: Posts sack in Week 2
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Pierre-Paul recorded five tackles (all solo), including a sack in Sunday's 27-21 win over the Eagles.

Pierre-Paul was shut out of the stat book in Week 1, not registering a tackle in 53 total snaps. He righted the ship in Week 2, helping stymie the Eagles' offense en route to his first sack as a Buccaneer. Looking ahead, he'll aim to continue his play from Week 2 as Tampa Bay hosts the Steelers in Week 3.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1537205983
Buccaneers' Lavonte David: Leads team in tackles Sunday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

David tied for the team-lead in tackles with nine (six solo) while also defensing a pass and recovering a fumble in a 27-21 win over Philadelphia.

David's tackle numbers were identical from Week 1 to Week 2, but his added impact in the passing game made his stat line more impressive. He and the rest of the Buccaneers will look to maintain their momentum and move to 3-0 when they take on the Steelers in Week 3.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1537193976
Buccaneers' Cameron Brate: Not targeted in Week 2
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Brate was not targeted in Sunday's 27-21 win over the Eagles.

It's been an utterly forgettable start to the season for the talented tight end, who was expected to split more pass-catching work with O.J. Howard this season, but certainly not to the tune of a two-game blanking to open the campaign. It's too early to be overly concerned -- particularly given Brate's impressive career body of work -- but the fact Brate played just 14 snaps to Howard's 46 on Sunday certainly bears mentioning. Brate will look to get on the stat sheet for the first time this season when the Bucs face off with the Steelers in a Week 3 Monday night showdown.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1537187540
Buccaneers' Chandler Catanzaro: Trio of extra points in Week 2 win
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Catanzaro did not attempt any field goals but did nail three of four extra-point tries in the Buccaneers' 27-21 win over the Eagles on Sunday.

Catanzaro now has missed a field-goal and extra-point attempt apiece over the first two games, but with the Buccaneers offense humming at an impressive pace behind Ryan Fitzpatrick, those haven't truly come into play. The fifth-year pro hasn't had much of a chance to get into a rhythm with field goals as a result how efficient the team has been over the first pair of contests, but his solid track record in that regard offers reason for optimism.

Share: Twitter Facebook
 

More Buccaneers