Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Stadium: Raymond James Stadium | Coach: Dirk Koetter
Team RankingOverallRushingPassing
Offense8th90.6 (26th)272.9 (4th)
Defense31st117.5 (23rd)260.6 (32nd)

Schedule

*
Fri Aug 11
L 12 - 23@CIN
RECAP
*
Thu Aug 17
W 12 - 8@JAC
RECAP
*
Sat Aug 26
L 9 - 13CLE
RECAP
*
Thu Aug 31
L 10 - 13WAS
RECAP
Sun Sep 10
Cancelled@MIA
Sun Sep 17
W 29 - 7CHI
RECAP
Sun Sep 24
L 17 - 34@MIN
RECAP
Sun Oct 1
W 25 - 23NYG
RECAP
Thu Oct 5
L 14 - 19NE
RECAP
Sun Oct 15
L 33 - 38@ARI
RECAP
Sun Oct 22
L 27 - 30@BUF
RECAP
Sun Oct 29
L 3 - 17CAR
RECAP
Sun Nov 5
L 10 - 30@NO
RECAP
Sun Nov 12
W 15 - 10NYJ
RECAP
Sun Nov 19
W 30 - 20@MIA
RECAP
Sun Nov 26
L 20 - 34@ATL
RECAP
Sun Dec 3
L 20 - 26@GB
RECAP
Sun Dec 10
L 21 - 24DET
RECAP
Mon Dec 18
L 21 - 24ATL
RECAP
Sun Dec 24
L 19 - 22@CAR
RECAP
Sun Dec 31
W 31 - 24NO
RECAP

Standings

NFC
South
Overall
W-L-T
Division
W-L-T
New Orleans11-5-04-2-0
Carolina11-5-03-3-0
Atlanta10-6-04-2-0
Tampa Bay5-11-01-5-0
1519400341
Buccaneers' Jameis Winston: Involved in car wreck
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Winston was involved in a car wreck recently and ultimately was cited for careless driving, The Atlanta Journal-Constitution reports.

Despite Winston being partially at fault for the wreck, a punishment from the NFL is not expected and he was uninjured. The 24-year-old will head into the 2018 season on the last remaining year of his contract.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1519347605
Buccaneers' Adarius Glanton: Won't be tendered by Tampa Bay
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Glanton (lower leg) won't be tendered by the Buccaneers and will become a free agent, Greg Auman of the Tampa Bay Times reports.

Glanton broke his leg in the season finale and likely won't be signed until he's fully recovered from his injury, which figures to be around April. Expect the linebacker to sign with Tampa Bay or another team once he's healthy.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1519340469
Buccaneers' Dalton Crossan: Signs with Buccaneers
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Crossan (undisclosed) signed a contract with the Buccaneers on Thursday.

Crossan suffered an injury during training camp last season while attempting to crack the Colts' 53-man roster. He eventually reached an injury settlement with the club and was on the market until his signing Thursday. The second-year tailback will likely compete to earn a special teams spot with the Bucs during 2018.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1519327190
Buccaneers' DeSean Jackson: No longer under investigation
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Tampa police are no longer investigating a Dec. 24 incident involving a car registered to Jackson, Austin Knoblauch of NFL.com reports.

Jackson's Chevy Silverado was left abandoned at the scene of a crash on Christmas Eve, with police finding marijuana and hollow-point bullets in the vehicle. A spokesman for the Tampa Police Department said that because there weren't any witnesses or other evidence to place Jackson or another driver behind the wheel at the time of the crash, the case will become inactive. Jackson isn't set to face any discipline from the NFL or the Buccaneers and should be in store for a normal offseason after recording 50 catches for 668 yards and three touchdowns in 14 games during his first campaign in Tampa Bay.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1519318979
Buccaneers' Charles Sims: Role likely same if retained
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Sims, who will become an unrestricted free agent March 14, would likely remain in a change-of-pace role next season if retained by the Buccaneers, Jenna Laine of ESPN.com reports.

Sims saw even less action on the ground than in previous seasons in 2017, despite the since-released Doug Martin having endured a three-game suspension, injury and ultimately, a benching. The former West Virginia standout earned a career-low 21 carries, though he did post the second-best reception (35) and receiving yardage (249) totals of his four NFL seasons. Given that Sims has never logged more than 107 totes in any season as a professional, it's unclear whether any potential suitor sees him an all-around back.

Share: Twitter Facebook
 

More Buccaneers