Japan won its fourth Little League World Series championship by defeating the U.S. representative Lufkin, Texas, 12-2 on Sunday. 

Things looked good early for Lufkin, as Chandler Spencer homered on the first pitch of the game. 

Hunter Ditsworth also homered for Lufkin in that same frame, which gave them a 2-0 lead going into the bottom of the first. From that point forward, though, Japan dominated. Japan hit three homers and starter Tsubasa Tomii, who earned the win, struck out nine. In all, Japan tallied 14 hits and didn't commit any errors. 

The game ended on this RBI single, which put Japan up by 10 runs in the fifth inning and thus invoked the mercy rule. 

And with that Japan had won the Little League World Series for the fifth time since 2010 and 11th time overall. For the Kitasuna Japanese rep, it's their fourth title, which is the most by any team in LLWS history.