Jacksonville Jaguars

Stadium: EverBank Field | Coach: Doug Marrone
Team RankingOverallRushingPassing
Offense6th163.0 (1st)207.8 (24th)
Defense2nd120.7 (25th)165.1 (1st)

Next Game

Sun, November 19, 1:00 PM EST
FirstEnergy Stadium
on CBS Sports
Jacksonville Jaguars
at
Cleveland Browns

Schedule

*
Thu Aug 10
W 31 - 24@NE
RECAP
*
Thu Aug 17
L 8 - 12TB
RECAP
*
Thu Aug 24
L 23 - 24CAR
RECAP
*
Thu Aug 31
W 13 - 7@ATL
RECAP
Sun Sep 10
W 29 - 7@HOU
RECAP
Sun Sep 17
L 16 - 37TEN
RECAP
Sun Sep 24
W 44 - 7BAL
RECAP
Sun Oct 1
L 20 - 23@NYJ
RECAP
Sun Oct 8
W 30 - 9@PIT
RECAP
Sun Oct 15
L 17 - 27LAR
RECAP
Sun Oct 22
W 27 - 0@IND
RECAP
Sun Nov 5
W 23 - 7CIN
RECAP
Sun Nov 12
W 20 - 17LAC
RECAP
Sun Nov 19
1:00 pm ET
CBS@CLE
Sun Nov 26
4:25 pm ET
CBS@ARI
Sun Dec 3
1:00 pm ET
CBSIND
Sun Dec 10
1:00 pm ET
FOXSEA
Sun Dec 17
1:00 pm ET
CBSHOU
Sun Dec 24
4:05 pm ET
CBS@SF
Sun Dec 31
1:00 pm ET
CBS@TEN

Standings

AFC
South
Overall
W-L-T
Division
W-L-T
Jacksonville6-3-02-1-0
Tennessee6-4-02-1-0
Houston3-6-01-2-0
Indianapolis3-7-01-2-0
1511045752
Jaguars' Jermey Parnell: Downgraded to out
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Parnell was downgraded to out for Sunday's game against the Browns.

Parnell did not practice all week and did not travel with the team after originally being ruled questionable for the game. Look for William Poehls to get the start right tackle Sunday as a result.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1511045421
Jaguars' Blair Brown: Downgraded to out
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Brown (hamstring) was downgraded to out for Sunday's game against the Browns.

Brown was sidelined at practice for the most of the week with a hamstring issue and failed to make the trip to Cleveland with the team. Look for more updates on his injury to come next week when the Jaguars resume practice.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1511045141
Jaguars' Patrick Omameh: Out Sunday vs. Browns
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Omameh (quad) was downgraded to out for Sunday's matchup with the Browns.

Omameh did not travel with the team to Cleveland after originally being listed as questionable for the contest. Look for Josh Walker, who was promoted to the active roster 10 days ago, to potentially make the start at left guard Sunday.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1511032183
Jaguars' Dede Westbrook: Activated by Jaguars
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Westbrook (abdomen) will join the Jaguars' 53-man roster after being activated off injured reserve Saturday, Ryan O'Halloran of The Florida Times-Union reports.

With Allen Hurns out Sunday, Westbrook should return to action as the No. 3 receiver on the Jaguars' depth chart. While the rookie has high expectations for his NFL debut, stating he expects a 200-yard receiving game, the team is likely to ease him into the swing of things. Expected cold temperatures in Cleveland should force an already run-heavy team to rely even more on their ground game. However, Westbrook shined in the preseason, and figures to have plenty of opportunities in the passing game going forward.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1511031779
Jaguars' Larry Pinkard: Promoted to active roster
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

The Jaguars promoted Pinkard to their 53-man active roster Saturday, Ryan O'Halloran of The Florida Times-Union reports.

With Arrelious Benn landing on injured reserve and Jaelen Strong getting released, the Jaguars needed to boost their receiving depth. Pinkard will presumably mainly play a special teams role in his NFL debut Sunday versus the Browns, but he could see some snaps on offense if there are some injuries ahead of him on the depth chart.

Share: Twitter Facebook
 

More Jaguars