Evan McPherson has been as vital as any player to the Cincinnati Bengals winning the AFC title and advancing to their first Super Bowl in 33 years. McPherson's game-winning 31-yard field goal in overtime that sent Cincinnati to the Super Bowl was his 12th field goal of the postseason, the most by a rookie kicker in league history. 

McPherson is 12 of 12 in the postseason, the most field goals without a miss by any kicker in a single postseason in league history. He already was the first player in NFL history with four field goals made in multiple games in a single postseason, and he added four more in the AFC Championship game victory over the Kansas City Chiefs. McPherson now has two game-winning, walk-off field goals in as many weeks, giving him a total of five on the year.

McPherson is 12 of 14 on field goals of 50-plus yards on the year, as the 12 field goals made are the most from 50 yards in a single season in NFL history. McPherson is 22 of 22 on field goals on the road this season, including 10 of 10 from 50-plus yards.

McPherson's 12 field goals are the most in Bengals franchise history, surpassing Jim Breech's record of nine. The Bengals have needed every one of McPherson's kicks to advance to Super Bowl LVI, as the rookie kicker has etched a place in franchise lore with his incredible postseason. 

Bengals AFC Champions gear now available

The Bengals are going to the Super Bowl for the first time since 1989. Celebrate the historic win by picking up official Bengals AFC Champions gear. Shop shirts, hoodies, hats and more here.

We may receive a commission for purchases made through these links.