Getty Images

The 2021 college football regular season has reached its conclusion, but there's still plenty of action left. Bowl season is right around the corner, culminating in the New Year's Six and College Football Playoff games. The 2021-22 bowl schedule has been announced, and it looks to be a three-and-a-half week extravaganza over the holidays. The postseason will culminate with the College Football Playoff National Championship on Jan. 10, 2022 at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis.

The CFP semifinals will return to New Year's Eve, with the Cotton Bowl and Orange Bowls serving as this season's locations. No. 1 Alabama will face No. 4 Cincinnati in the Cotton Bowl at 3:30 p.m. ET with No. 2 Michigan vs. No. 3 Georgia in the Orange Bowl following immediately after at 7:30 p.m. 

CBS is once again set to broadcast the Tony the Tiger Sun Bowl from El Paso, Texas, on Dec. 31. Kickoff is set for 12:30 p.m. ET.

Below is the entire remaining schedule for bowl games with dates, times and network affiliations. All information regarding bowl games is subject to change. All times are Eastern.

Bowl game updates: For live scores, updates and highlights from every 2021-22 bowl game, visit this link here

2021-22 college football bowl schedule

College Football Playoff

DateBowlTime (TV)Matchup

Jan. 10

National Championship

8 p.m. (ESPN)

(3) Georgia 33, (1) Alabama 18

Dec. 31

Cotton semifinal
Arlington, Tex.

3:30 p.m. (ESPN)

(1) Alabama 27, (4) Cincinnati 6

Dec. 31

Orange semifinal
Miami Gardens, Fla.

7:30 p.m. (ESPN)

(3) Georgia 34, (2) Michigan 11

Selection committee bowl games

DateBowlTime (TV)Matchup

Dec. 30

Atlanta, Ga.

7 p.m. (ESPN)

Michigan State 31, Pittsburgh 21

Jan. 1

Glendale, Ariz.

1 p.m. (ESPN)

Oklahoma State 37, Notre Dame 35

Jan. 1

Pasadena, Calif.

5 p.m. (ESPN)

Ohio State 48, Utah 45

Jan. 1

New Orleans, La.

8:45 p.m. (ESPN)

Baylor 21, Ole Miss 7 

Other bowl games

DateBowlTime (TV)Matchup
Jan. 4Texas Bowl
9 p.m. (ESPN) Kansas State 42, LSU 20                          
Jan. 1Citrus
Orlando, Fla.
1 p.m. (ABC) Kentucky 20, Iowa 17
Jan. 1Outback
Tampa, Fla.
Noon (ESPN2) Arkansas 24, Penn State 10
Dec. 31Arizona

Tucson, Ariz.

4:30 p.m. (Barstool) C. Michigan vs. Boise State -- cancelled
Dec. 31Tony the Tiger Sun
El Paso, Tex.
12:30 p.m. (CBS) C. Michigan 24, Wash. State 21
Dec. 31TaxSlayer
Jacksonville, Fla.
11 a.m. (ESPN) Wake Forest 38, Rutgers 10
Dec. 30Las Vegas
Las Vegas
10:30 p.m. (ESPN) Wisconsin 20, Arizona State 13
Dec. 30Music City
3 p.m. (ESPN) Purdue 48, Tennessee 45 (OT)
Dec. 30Duke's Mayo
11:30 a.m. (ESPN)S. Carolina 38, N. Carolina 21
Dec. 29Alamo
San Antonio
9:15 p.m. (ESPN)                       
Oklahoma 47, Oregon 32
Dec. 29  Cheez-It
Orlando, Fla.
5:45 p.m. (ESPN) Clemson 20, Iowa State 13
Dec. 29Pinstripe
New York
2:15 p.m. (ESPN) Maryland 54, Virginia Tech 10
Dec. 29Fenway
11 a.m. (ESPN) Virginia vs. SMU -- cancelled
Dec. 28 Guaranteed Rate
10:15 p.m. (ESPN) Minnesota 18, West Virginia 6
Dec. 28Liberty
6:45 p.m. (ESPN)
Texas Tech 34, Mississippi State 7
Dec. 28Holiday
San Diego
5 p.m. (FOX) UCLA vs. NC State  -- cancelled
Dec. 28First Responder
University Park, Tex.
3:15 p.m. (ESPN) Air Force 31, Louisville 28
Dec. 28Birmingham
Birmingham, Ala.
Noon (ESPN) Houston 17, Auburn 13
Dec. 27Military
Annapolis, Md.
2:30 p.m. (ESPN) ECU vs. Boston Col. -- cancelled           
Dec. 27Quick Lane
11 a.m. (ESPN) W. Michigan 52, Nevada 24
Dec. 25Camellia
Montgomery, Ala.
2:30 p.m. (ESPN) Georgia State 51, Ball State 20
Dec. 24Hawai'i
Honolulu, Hawai'i
8 p.m. (ESPN) Memphis vs. Hawaii -- cancelled
Dec. 23Gasparilla
7:30 p.m. (ABC) UCF 29, Florida 17
Dec. 23

Frisco Classic
Frisco, Tex.

3:30 p.m. (ESPN) Miami (OH) 27, North Texas 14
Dec. 22Armed Forces
Fort Worth, Tex.
8 p.m. (ESPN) Army 24, Missouri 22
Dec. 21Frisco
Frisco, Tex.
7:30 p.m. (ESPN) San Diego State 38, UTSA 24
Dec. 21Famous Idaho Potato
Boise, Idaho        
3:30 p.m. (ESPN) Wyoming 52, Kent State 38
Dec. 20Myrtle Beach
Conway, S.C.
2:30 p.m. (ESPN) Tulsa 30, Old Dominion 17
Dec. 18 New Orleans
New Orleans
9:15 p.m. (ESPN) Louisiana 36, Marshall 21
Dec. 18L.A.
Los Angeles
7:30 p.m. (ABC) Utah State 24, Oregon State 13 
Dec. 18LendingTree
Mobile, Ala.
5:45 p.m. (ESPN) Liberty 56, E. Michigan 20
Dec. 18Independence
Shreveport, La.
3:30 p.m. (ABC) UAB 31, BYU 28
Dec. 18New Mexico
Albuquerque, N.M.
2:15 p.m. (ESPN) Fresno State 31, UTEP 24
Dec. 18Boca Raton

Boca Raton, Fla.

11 a.m. (ESPN) W. Kentucky 59, App. State 38
Dec. 17Cure

Orlando, Fla.

6 p.m. (ESPN2) C. Carolina 47, N. Illinois 41
Dec. 17Bahamas

Nassau, Bahamas

Noon (ESPN) Middle Tenn. 31, Toledo 24