Minnesota announced Tuesday it has suspended 10 players indefinitely from all team activities.

Ray Buford, Carlton Djam, Seth Green, KiAnte Hardin, Dior Johnson, Tamarion Johnson, Kobe McCrary, Antonio Shenault, Mark Williams and Antoine Winfield Jr. have all been banned from team activities, and it's not the first time that four of those 10 have been suspended this season.

Buford, Hardin, Johnson and Johnson were all previously suspended for three games for an unspecified violation of team rules. According to the Minneapolis Star Tribune, police investigated a Sept. 2 allegation and later declined to press charges. The alleged victim in the incident, part of the Minnesota gameday operations staff, filed a restraining order -- against those four players and Carlton Djam -- that was dismissed in a settlement on Nov. 2.

"Due to privacy restrictions relating to student educational data, there is nothing further the University can share," the school said.

Winfield is a starting safety and Hardin is the team's primary kick and punt returner.

Minnesota plays Washington State in the Holiday Bowl on Dec. 27.