Joe Burrow made the wrong side of history in the divisional round of the AFC playoffs, yet still found a way to rewrite the history books in the process. Burrow was sacked nine times in the AFC Divisional Round, tied with Warren Moon for the most by a  quarterback since the 1970 merger (times quarterbacks have been sacked trace back to 1970). 

The nine sacks the Cincinnati Bengals have allowed ties an NFL playoff record. The 1966 Kansas City Chiefs, 1984 Chicago Bears, 1986 New York Jets, and 1993 Houston Oilers have also allowed nine sacks in a playoff game. The nine sacks by the Tennessee Titans also tie an NFL playoff record with the 1966 Buffalo Bills, 1984 San Francisco 49ers, 1986 Cleveland Browns, and 1993 Kansas City Chiefs. 

The Titans are the first team to lose a playoff game while having nine sacks in a game since the merger. The Cincinnati Bengals are the first team to win a playoff game while allowing nine sacks since the 1966 Kansas City Chiefs. 

Burrow is the first quarterback to be sacked nine times and win a playoff game. He's also the first quarterback to be sacked eight-plus times and win a playoff game since Donovan McNabb in the 2003 NFC Divisional Playoffs. Burrow and McNabb are the only two quarterbacks to accomplish the feat since the merger. 

The Bengals won their first road playoff game in franchise history and advance to their first AFC Championship Game since 1988. Burrow finished 28 of 37 for 348 yards with an interception in the 19-16 win.