Cleveland Browns

Stadium: FirstEnergy Stadium | Coach: Hue Jackson
Team RankingOverallRushingPassing
Offense30th107.0 (19th)204.0 (28th)
Defense31st142.7 (31st)249.8 (21st)

Next Game

Mon, August 21, 8:00 PM EDT
FirstEnergy Stadium
TV: ESPN
NY Giants
at
Cleveland Browns

Schedule

*
Thu Aug 10
W 20 - 14NO
RECAP
*
Mon Aug 21
8:00 pm ET
ESPNNYG
*
Sat Aug 26
7:30 pm ET
@TB
*
Thu Aug 31
8:00 pm ET
@CHI
Sun Sep 10
1:00 pm ET
CBSPIT
Sun Sep 17
1:00 pm ET
CBS@BAL
Sun Sep 24
1:00 pm ET
CBS@IND
Sun Oct 1
1:00 pm ET
CBSCIN
Sun Oct 8
1:00 pm ET
FOXNYJ
Sun Oct 15
1:00 pm ET
CBS@HOU
Sun Oct 22
1:00 pm ET
CBSTEN
Sun Oct 29
9:30 am ET
NFLNMIN
Sun Nov 12
1:00 pm ET
CBS@DET
Sun Nov 19
1:00 pm ET
CBSJAC
Sun Nov 26
1:00 pm ET
CBS@CIN
Sun Dec 3
4:05 pm ET
CBS@LAC
Sun Dec 10
1:00 pm ET
FOXGB
Sun Dec 17
1:00 pm ET
CBSBAL
Sun Dec 24
1:00 pm ET
CBS@CHI
Sun Dec 31
1:00 pm ET
CBS@PIT

Standings

AFC
North
Overall
W-L-T
Division
W-L-T
Baltimore2-0-00-0-0
Cincinnati1-0-00-0-0
Cleveland1-0-00-0-0
Pittsburgh1-0-00-0-0
1503021338
Browns' Danny Shelton: Reportedly out 3-6 weeks
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Shelton (knee) is reportedly out 3-6 weeks, Field Yates of ESPN reports.

Though the Browns have yet to confirm Yates' report, it seems Shelton's injury is more serious than first thought. If the reported recovery timetable holds true, Shelton may be healthy enough for Cleveland's matchup in Week 1 versus the Steelers, but the likelihood of that scenario is low. Jamie Meder will likely be in line to take first-team reps in Shelton's absence.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1503012126
Browns' Danny Shelton: Won't play Monday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Shelton has been ruled out for the Browns' preseason game against the Giants on Monday due to a knee injury, Mary Kat Cabot of Cleveland.com reports.

Shelton's injury isn't thought to be extremely serious, although he's without a timetable to return at present. Head coach Hue Jackson said that the defensive tackle should be considered week-to-week for the time being. Expect Jamie Meder and Trevon Coley to get some reps with the starting defense in Shelton's temporary absence.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1503000059
Browns' Josh Gordon: Reinstatement not under active consideration at this time
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

NFL Commissioner Roger Goodell indicated Thursday that at this time, the potential reinstatement of Gordon (suspension) "is not under active consideration," Mary Kay Cabot of the Cleveland Plain Dealer reports.

Per the report, Gordon, whose petition for reinstatement was denied in May, is eligible to re-apply in September. To date at least, Gordon's current status is not a matter that has "made it to (Goodell's) desk yet." Though productive when he's been able to suit up, Gordon -- whose NFL rights are retained by the Browns -- hasn't played in an NFL game since December of 2014.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1502984023
Browns' Cameron Erving: Considered week-to-week
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Erving (calf) is considered week-to-week, Andrew Gribble of the Browns' official site reports.

Head coach Hue Jackson said Wednesday that the offensive lineman would be healthy for the start of the regular season, so it looks like the team may remain cautious with Erving on a week-to-week basis. Erving, however, is fighting for a roster spot, so he'll likely look to get back on the field as soon as possible.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1502938398
Browns' Cameron Erving: Injures calf Tuesday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Erving injured his calf during Tuesday's practice and will miss Monday's preseason game, Scott Petrak of the Elyria Chronicle-Telegram reports.

Coach Hue Jackson believes Erving will be healthy before the regular season commences, but the offensive tackle will miss valuable time. Erving is currently fighting for a roster spot, and his calf injury may doom his odds.

Share: Twitter Facebook
 

More Browns

CBSSports Shop

Men's Nike Heathered Royal Denver Broncos Historic Logo Tri-Blend T-Shirt

NFL Nike Gear
Get your favorite team today!
Shop Now