Cleveland Browns

Stadium: FirstEnergy Stadium | Coach: Hue Jackson
Team RankingOverallRushingPassing
Offense23rd108.2 (16th)203.2 (23rd)
Defense12th96.0 (6th)232.3 (21st)

Next Game

Sun, December 17, 1:00 PM EST
FirstEnergy Stadium
on CBS Sports
Baltimore Ravens
at
Cleveland Browns

Schedule

*
Thu Aug 10
W 20 - 14NO
RECAP
*
Mon Aug 21
W 10 - 6NYG
RECAP
*
Sat Aug 26
W 13 - 9@TB
RECAP
*
Thu Aug 31
W 25 - 0@CHI
RECAP
Sun Sep 10
L 18 - 21PIT
RECAP
Sun Sep 17
L 10 - 24@BAL
RECAP
Sun Sep 24
L 28 - 31@IND
RECAP
Sun Oct 1
L 7 - 31CIN
RECAP
Sun Oct 8
L 14 - 17NYJ
RECAP
Sun Oct 15
L 17 - 33@HOU
RECAP
Sun Oct 22
L 9 - 12TEN
RECAP
Sun Oct 29
L 16 - 33MIN
RECAP
Sun Nov 12
L 24 - 38@DET
RECAP
Sun Nov 19
L 7 - 19JAC
RECAP
Sun Nov 26
L 16 - 30@CIN
RECAP
Sun Dec 3
L 10 - 19@LAC
RECAP
Sun Dec 10
L 21 - 27GB
RECAP
Sun Dec 17
1:00 pm ET
CBSBAL
Sun Dec 24
1:00 pm ET
CBS@CHI
Sun Dec 31
1:00 pm ET
CBS@PIT

Standings

AFC
North
Overall
W-L-T
Division
W-L-T
Pittsburgh11-2-05-0-0
Baltimore7-6-02-2-0
Cincinnati5-8-02-3-0
Cleveland0-13-00-4-0
1513201488
Browns' Danny Shelton: Limited Wednesday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Shelton (chest, ribs) was limited during Wednesday's practice.

Shelton missed last Sunday's matchup with the Packers after failing to practice all week, so the fact that he returned Wednesday as a limited participant is a positive sign for his Week 15 status.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1513201194
Browns' Jabrill Peppers: Practices Wednesday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Peppers (knee) was limited in practice Wednesday.

The rookie safety was inactive against the Packers in Week 14 due to knee injury suffered the week prior. Peppers was originally expected to miss multiple games, but his return to practice suggests he could suit up Sunday.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1513197109
Browns' Jamar Taylor: Shows up on injury report
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Taylor was held out of practice Wednesday with a foot injury, Nate Ulrich of the Akron Beacon Journal reports.

The cornerback likely sustained the injury in Sunday's overtime loss to the Packers, during which Taylor finished with three tackles. It's too early to predict if the foot issue will prevent him from taking part in the Week 15 matchup with the Ravens, but Taylor's lack of turnover production -- he's recorded no interceptions and one forced fumble in 13 games this season -- will probably keep him off the IDP radar in any case.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1513196862
Browns' David Njoku: Limited at practice Wednesday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Njoku was limited at practice Wednesday with foot and wrist injuries, Nate Ulrich of the Akron Beacon Journal reports.

After recording a career-high 74 receiving yards and a touchdown in Week 13 against the Chargers, Njoku had a disappointing follow-up effort in Sunday's overtime loss to the Packers, hauling in just one reception for three yards. It appears he may have gotten nicked up in the contest as well, though neither injury is believed to be anything overly significant. Njoku is officially listed as third on the Browns' depth chart at tight end, but he and Seth DeValve are the clear top pass-catching options at the position, despite the blocking-minded Randall Telfer being listed ahead of them in the pecking order.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1513196395
Browns' Matt Hazel: Added to Cleveland's roster
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

The Browns signed Hazel off the Colts' practice squad Wednesday, Tom Withers of the Associated Press reports. Hazel was limited at Wednesday's practice due to a hamstring injury, according to Nate Ulrich of the Akron Beacon Journal.

Hazel will take the spot of fellow receiver Bryce Treggs, who was waived Wednesday in a corresponding move. The Browns likely wouldn't have added Hazel to the 53-man roster if his injury was a serious concern, so it shouldn't impact his availability for Sunday's game against the Ravens. Instead, Hazel's low standing on the depth chart and lack of familiarity with the playbook will likely prove to be more significant obstacles to him earning an active status for the contest.

Share: Twitter Facebook
 

More Browns