Cleveland Browns

Stadium: FirstEnergy Stadium | Coach: Hue Jackson
Team RankingOverallRushingPassing
Offense19th137.7 (5th)228.5 (23rd)
Defense28th138.2 (29th)268.3 (20th)

Next Game

Sun, October 21, 1:00 PM EDT
Raymond James Stadium
TV: FOX
Cleveland Browns
at
Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Schedule

*
Thu Aug 9
W 20 - 10@NYG
RECAP
*
Fri Aug 17
L 17 - 19BUF
RECAP
*
Thu Aug 23
W 5 - 0PHI
RECAP
*
Thu Aug 30
W 35 - 17@DET
RECAP
Sun Sep 9
T 21 - 21PIT
RECAP
Sun Sep 16
L 18 - 21@NO
RECAP
Thu Sep 20
W 21 - 17NYJ
RECAP
Sun Sep 30
L 42 - 45@OAK
RECAP
Sun Oct 7
W 12 - 9BAL
RECAP
Sun Oct 14
L 14 - 38LAC
RECAP
Sun Oct 21
1:00 pm ET
FOX@TB
Sun Oct 28
1:00 pm ET
CBS@PIT
Sun Nov 4
1:00 pm ET
CBSKC
Sun Nov 11
1:00 pm ET
FOXATL
Sun Nov 25
1:00 pm ET
CBS@CIN
Sun Dec 2
1:00 pm ET
CBS@HOU
Sun Dec 9
1:00 pm ET
FOXCAR
Sat Dec 15
TBA
@DEN
Sun Dec 23
1:00 pm ET
CBSCIN
Sun Dec 30
1:00 pm ET
CBS@BAL

Standings

AFC
North
Overall
W-L-T
Division
W-L-T
Baltimore4-2-01-2-0
Cincinnati4-2-01-1-0
Pittsburgh3-2-11-1-1
Cleveland2-3-11-0-1
1539642838
Browns' Greg Joseph: Tallies six points
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Joseph converted both of his field-goal attempts in Sunday's 38-14 loss to the Chargers.

Since joining the Browns, Joseph has made eight of nine field goals and three of four extra point attempts. While it seems the Browns have finally found a kicker it can trust, Joseph still isn't getting many opportunities, leaving him a non-factor in most fantasy formats.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1539642622
Browns' Damarious Randall: Team-high eight tackles
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Randall accumulated a team-high eight tackles (all solo) during Sunday's 38-14 loss to the Chargers.

Randall was dealing with a heel injury leading up to Sunday's game against the Chargers, but he didn't let it affect him, as his eight tackles were season high. The 26-year-old now has 34 total tackles on the year to go along with two interceptions.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1539642388
Browns' Antonio Callaway: Quiet again Sunday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Callaway managed to bring in two passes on 10 targets for nine yards during Sunday's 38-14 loss to the Chargers.

The rookie wideout has struggled with drops during his short time in the NFL, and Sunday's game was no different, highlighted by the fact he caught just 20 percent of his targets. Callaway continues to garner strong target numbers from Baker Mayfield, but until he consistently able to haul them in, his fantasy value in the majority of formats is low.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1539641849
Browns' Nick Chubb: Productive in small role
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Chubb ran the ball three times for 25 yards in Sunday's 38-14 loss to the Chargers.

Chubb was on the field for just seven offensive snaps, though his production -- 8.3 yards per carry -- didn't go unnoticed by his head coach. During his Monday press conference, Hue Jackson suggested that the Browns need to give Chubb more opportunities in the rushing game. The rookie running back hasn't carried the ball more than three times in a game this season, but his 16 attempts for 173 yards and two touchdowns overall suggests he deserves more work. We'll see if Chubb's work load increases on Sunday against the Buccaneers.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1539641489
Browns' Duke Johnson: Catches four passes Sunday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Johnson carried the ball twice for a team-high 36 yards and caught four of five targets for 73 yards during Sunday's 38-14 loss to the Chargers.

Johnson was finally able to get involved in the passing game Sunday, as his four catches matched a season high. He also managed to lead the Browns in rushing yards, despite just two carries. Johnson played 47 percent of the team's offensive stats, though coach Hue Jackson suggested rookie Nick Chubb could start cutting into his playing time, and if that does come to fruition, Johnson's fantasy value is likely to plummet even further.

Share: Twitter Facebook
 

More Browns