Cleveland Browns

Stadium: FirstEnergy Stadium | Coach: Hue Jackson
Team RankingOverallRushingPassing
Offense24th107.1 (17th)201.8 (21st)
Defense14th97.9 (7th)230.2 (19th)

Next Game

Fri, August 17, 7:30 PM EDT
FirstEnergy Stadium
TV: NFL
Buffalo Bills
at
Cleveland Browns

Schedule

*
Thu Aug 9
W 20 - 10@NYG
RECAP
*
Fri Aug 17
7:30 pm ET
NFLNBUF
*
Thu Aug 23
8:00 pm ET
FOXPHI
*
Thu Aug 30
7:00 pm ET
NFLN@DET
Sun Sep 9
1:00 pm ET
CBSPIT
Sun Sep 16
1:00 pm ET
FOX@NO
Thu Sep 20
8:20 pm ET
NFLNNYJ
Sun Sep 30
4:05 pm ET
FOX@OAK
Sun Oct 7
1:00 pm ET
CBSBAL
Sun Oct 14
1:00 pm ET
CBSLAC
Sun Oct 21
1:00 pm ET
FOX@TB
Sun Oct 28
1:00 pm ET
CBS@PIT
Sun Nov 4
1:00 pm ET
CBSKC
Sun Nov 11
1:00 pm ET
FOXATL
Sun Nov 25
1:00 pm ET
CBS@CIN
Sun Dec 2
1:00 pm ET
CBS@HOU
Sun Dec 9
1:00 pm ET
FOXCAR
Sat Dec 15
TBA
@DEN
Sun Dec 23
1:00 pm ET
CBSCIN
Sun Dec 30
1:00 pm ET
CBS@BAL

Standings

AFC
North
Overall
W-L-T
Division
W-L-T
Baltimore2-0-00-0-0
Cincinnati1-0-00-0-0
Cleveland1-0-00-0-0
Pittsburgh1-1-00-0-0
1534387067
Browns' Blaine Woodson: Signed by Browns
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Woodson agreed to a contract with the Browns on Wednesday.

Woodson, an undrafted rookie out of Delaware, was recently waived by the 49ers. He logged 159 tackles and 14.5 sacks in college. He will be competing for a depth linebacker role with the club.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1534383784
Browns' Baker Mayfield: Slated for significant playing time again
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Mayfield should again see a significant amount of playing time during Friday's preseason game against the Bills, Mary Kay Cabot of The Cleveland Plain Dealer reports.

Two caveats apply here: current No. 1 quarterback Tyrod Taylor is expected to play more than two series Friday, while head coach Hue Jackson reportedly also wants to see veteran Drew Stanton take some reps. With only so many snaps to go around, this likely means that Mayfield will wind up seeing less action than he did in the preseason opener, when he checked in during the first quarter and didn't leave until the fourth. Mayfield is still a viable target in preseason DFS contests nonetheless, but it might be a stretch to expect him to approach 20 pass attempts again.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1534377736
Browns' Drew Stanton: Will play Friday against Bills
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Coach Hue Jackson said Stanton will get on the field during Friday's preseason game versus the Bills, Scott Petrak of the Elyria Chronicle-Telegram reports.

Stanton -- who didn't play in Cleveland's first preseason game -- is still in the mix to be the backup quarterback, though Baker Mayfield should still be considered the favorite. However, Jackson likes the experience Stanton brings to the position, and a strong showing in the preseason could make Jackson's decision more difficult.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1534374550
Browns' Damarious Randall: Nursing potential injury
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Randall appeared to injure his left leg during Wednesday's practice, Nate Ulrich of the Akron Beacon-Journal reports.

Head coach Hue Jackson doesn't believe Randall is dealing with anything serious, but it's reasonable to assume the safety will undergo further medical testing in the near future. We should know more about the situation sooner rather than later.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1534366781
Browns' Tyrod Taylor: Ready for more snaps
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Browns coach Hue Jackson said Taylor will play more than two drives in Friday's preseason game against Buffalo, Mary Kay Cabot of The Cleveland Plain Dealer reports.

Taylor was sharp on two drives in last week's preseason opener against the Giants, complete all five of his pass attempts for 99 yards and a touchdown. Baker Mayfield then handled the vast majority of playing time after the first quarter, throwing for 212 yards and a pair of scores. While Mayfield's pro debut was impressive, Jackson has been adamant that Taylor will be his Week 1 starter.

Share: Twitter Facebook
 

More Browns