Miami Dolphins

Stadium: Hard Rock Stadium | Coach: Adam Gase
Team RankingOverallRushingPassing
Offense25th86.8 (28th)220.9 (17th)
Defense16th110.5 (13th)225.2 (16th)

Schedule

*
Thu Aug 10
W 23 - 20ATL
RECAP
*
Thu Aug 17
L 7 - 31BAL
RECAP
*
Thu Aug 24
L 31 - 38@PHI
RECAP
*
Thu Aug 31
W 30 - 9@MIN
RECAP
Sun Sep 10
CancelledTB
Sun Sep 17
W 19 - 17@LAC
RECAP
Sun Sep 24
L 6 - 20@NYJ
RECAP
Sun Oct 1
L 0 - 20NO
RECAP
Sun Oct 8
W 16 - 10TEN
RECAP
Sun Oct 15
W 20 - 17@ATL
RECAP
Sun Oct 22
W 31 - 28NYJ
RECAP
Thu Oct 26
L 0 - 40@BAL
RECAP
Sun Nov 5
L 24 - 27OAK
RECAP
Mon Nov 13
L 21 - 45@CAR
RECAP
Sun Nov 19
L 20 - 30TB
RECAP
Sun Nov 26
L 17 - 35@NE
RECAP
Sun Dec 3
W 35 - 9DEN
RECAP
Mon Dec 11
W 27 - 20NE
RECAP
Sun Dec 17
L 16 - 24@BUF
RECAP
Sun Dec 24
L 13 - 29@KC
RECAP
Sun Dec 31
L 16 - 22BUF
RECAP

Standings

AFC
East
Overall
W-L-T
Division
W-L-T
New England13-3-05-1-0
Buffalo9-7-03-3-0
Miami6-10-02-4-0
New York5-11-02-4-0
1516146090
Dolphins' Jarvis Landry: Team concerns may affect contract talks
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

The Dolphins have concerns about Landry's consistency and attitude that may impact negotiations for a contract extension, Armando Salguero of the Miami Herald reports.

Landry can become a free agent in March and wants to be paid as one of the elite receivers in the league. His numbers say he deserves that status, but the Dolphins have concerns other than just money. Landry doesn't always run precise or even correct routes. His emotions have gotten the best of him on more than just a few occasions. Landry also doesn't always get along with his coaches and at times will even ignore what they say. The problem for Miami is all of this may be true, but if they won't pay him, someone will. If Miami and Landry can't come to a deal, he will likely be one of the more coveted players when free agency begins this March.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1516047535
Dolphins' Mike Hull: Posts 35 tackles in 16 games
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Hull had 35 tackles and a fumble recovery in 16 games for Miami during the 2017 season.

Hull actually started two games at linebacker earlier this season, but he was mainly used on special teams after Week 4. He provides the team with depth at OLB, which is likely where his future lies should he remain with the team.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1515958354
Dolphins' Jordan Lucas: Plays sparingly
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Lucas finished the 2017 season with six tackles in 11 games.

Lucas was the sixth-round pick in the 2016 NFL Draft by Miami but has played sparingly in his two years with the club. He has been used as a depth cornerback and special teams player, a role that isn't likely to change should he remain with the team next season.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1515793039
Dolphins' Walt Aikens: Heading to free agency
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Aikens finished the 2017 season with nine tackles and one forced fumble.

The 2017 season marked the final one on his contract and with 16 tackles over the past two seasons it would seem unlikely that the Dolphins will bring him back. Aikens will look to sign with a team that needs depth at the safety position once free agency starts on March 14.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1515694083
Dolphins' T.J. McDonald: Gets extension to complete terms of 2016 charge
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

McDonald received an extension this week to complete the court-ordered obligations stemming from a May 2016 arrest, Chris Perkins of the South Florida Sun-Sentinel reports.

McDonald initially faced a misdemeanor DUI charge in the incident, only to plead guilty to a lesser charge that netted the Dolphins safety three years probation and required him to complete 200 hours of community service and a three-month alcohol program. TMZ Sports was first to report Wednesday that McDonald hasn't met either of the last two conditions, but he'll be granted additional time to satisfy the terms of his probation before returning to court in March. Since the Dolphins' offseason program isn't scheduled to begin until mid-April, McDonald should be a full participant if he fulfills his legal obligations.

Share: Twitter Facebook
 

More Dolphins