Los Angeles Rams

Stadium: Los Angeles Coliseum | Coach: Sean McVay
Team RankingOverallRushingPassing
Offense9th115.0 (14th)246.0 (8th)
Defense10th124.0 (27th)198.0 (5th)

Schedule

*
Thu Aug 9
7:30 pm ET
@BAL
*
Sat Aug 18
4:00 pm ET
NFLNOAK
*
Sat Aug 25
4:00 pm ET
HOU
*
Thu Aug 30
8:00 pm ET
@NO
Mon Sep 10
10:20 pm ET
ESPN@OAK
Sun Sep 16
4:05 pm ET
FOXARI
Sun Sep 23
4:05 pm ET
CBSLAC
Thu Sep 27
8:20 pm ET
NFLNMIN
Sun Oct 7
4:25 pm ET
FOX@SEA
Sun Oct 14
4:05 pm ET
FOX@DEN
Sun Oct 21
8:20 pm ET
NBC@SF
Sun Oct 28
4:25 pm ET
FOXGB
Sun Nov 4
4:25 pm ET
FOX@NO
Sun Nov 11
4:25 pm ET
CBSSEA
Mon Nov 19
8:15 pm ET
ESPNKC
Sun Dec 2
1:00 pm ET
FOX@DET
Sun Dec 9
1:00 pm ET
FOX@CHI
Sun Dec 16
8:20 pm ET
NBCPHI
Sun Dec 23
4:05 pm ET
FOX@ARI
Sun Dec 30
4:25 pm ET
FOXSF

Standings

NFC
West
Overall
W-L-T
Division
W-L-T
Los Angeles11-5-04-2-0
Seattle9-7-04-2-0
Arizona8-8-03-3-0
San Francisco6-10-01-5-0
1531855223
Rams' Brandin Cooks: Signs five-year extension
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Cooks signed a five-year extension with the Rams on Tuesday, Lindsey Thiry of ESPN.com reports.

According to Adam Schefter of ESPN, the new contract is worth $80 million and will run through 2023. An extension has long been expected, with the Rams apparently quite confident Cooks will be a better fit than Sammy Watkins in head coach Sean McVay's offensive system. The speedy wideout does have the look of a safe investment, considering he'll turn 25 in September and hasn't missed a game or fallen shy of 1,000 yards since his 2014 rookie season. The possibility of Cooper Kupp or Robert Woods challenging for the team target lead is probably the biggest concern for prospective fantasy owners, though the wealth of weapons will also prevent defenses from overplaying Cooks, who should then be able to take advantage with long gains. He's unlikely to thrive without the help of frequent big plays, as only 11 of his 27 career receiving touchdowns have come on snaps inside the red zone.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1531773417
Rams' Lamarcus Joyner: Stuck under tag
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Joyner didn't reach an agreement on a new contract with the Rams prior to Monday's 4 p.m. EDT deadline for franchise-tagged players, Adam Schefter of ESPN reports.

Coming off a breakout campaign in his first year as a full-time safety, Joyner was deemed worth of the franchise tag over former teammate Sammy Watkins. The Rams will now pay their starting free safety $11.29 million in 2018, with the option to tag him again for approximately $13.5 million next offseason. Joyner's excellent work in pass coverage makes him one of the more valuable safeties in the league, but it didn't translate to much IDP value last season, as he managed just 49 tackles in 12 games. He did have nine pass breakups and three interceptions, returning one of the picks for a touchdown.

Share: Twitter Facebook
 

More Rams