Getty Images

The 2022 U.S. Open is wide open with a leaderboard that's loaded with both former major champions and stars on the rise. After a chaotic third round that saw Will Zalatoris and Matthew Fitzpatrick soar into the lead, we should be set for an action-packed finish on Sunday. In fact, seven different players held at least a share of the lead on Moving Day, and that is something that could certainly play into the final round.

Zalatoris' 3-under 67 on Moving Day was the best round at The Country Club in Brookline, Massachusetts, on Saturday, a day that saw just seven players finish under par in a big change from the more advantageous scoring conditions of the first two rounds. Zalatoris and Fitzpatrick will be tested Sunday by the earlier action that includes reigning U.S. Open champion Jon Rahm starting just one shot back and 2022 Masters champion Scottie Scheffler two behind the leaders. Rahm will tee off in the penultimate group with local favorite Keegan Bradley, while Scheffler is in the pairing just before that with Adam Hadwin.

Ten different golfers will start Sunday within four shots of the lead, including Rory McIlroy, who sits just three back at 1 under. As such, Sunday is setting up for a fantastic finish to golf's national championship. 

Stick with CBS Sports all week for live coverage with U.S. Open live leaderboard updates on Sunday of the national championship. Be sure to check out our full U.S. Open TV schedule and coverage guide so you can catch the final round.

Here is a look at every group starting in the final round of the 2022 U.S. Open. All times Eastern

2022 U.S. Open tee times, Round 4 pairings

  • 8:49 a.m. -- Stewart Hagestad (a), Harris English
  • 9 a.m. -- Brandon Matthew, Sebastian Soderberg 
  • 9:11 a.m. -- Wil Besseling, Chris Naegel
  • 9:22 a.m. -- Tyrrell Hatton, Austin Greaser (a)
  • 9:33 a.m. -- Bryson DeChambeau, Grayson Murray 
  • 9:44 a.m. -- MJ Daffue, Callum Tarren
  • 9:55 a.m. -- Joaquin Niemann, Max Homa 
  • 10:06 a.m. -- Chris Gotterup, Sam Bennett (a)
  • 10:17 a.m. -- Patrick Reed, Todd Sinnott
  • 10:28 a.m. -- Guido Migliozzi, K.H. Lee
  • 10:44 a.m. -- Travis Vick (a), Brooks Koepka 
  • 10:55 a.m. -- Justin Rose, Sam Stevens
  • 11:06 a.m. -- Joseph Bramlett, Beau Hossler 
  • 11:17 a.m. -- Xander Schauffele, Andrew Putnam
  • 11:28 a.m. -- Marc Leishman, Mackenzie Hughes 
  • 11:39 a.m. -- Richard Bland, Adam Scott
  • 11:50 a.m. -- David Lingmerth, Thomas Pieters
  • 12:01 p.m. -- Joohyung Kim, Adam Schenk
  • 12:17 p.m. -- Justin Thomas, Cameron Trinagle
  • 12:28 p.m. -- Jordan Spieth, Patrick Cantlay 
  • 12:39 p.m. -- Collin Morikawa, Patrick Rodgers 
  • 12:50 p.m. -- Brian Harman, Davis Riley 
  • 1:01 p.m. -- Hideki Matsuyama, Dustin Johnson 
  • 1:12 p.m. -- Min Woo Lee, Sebastian Munoz 
  • 1:23 p.m. -- Hayden Buckley, Aaron Wise 
  • 1:34 p.m. -- Matthew NeSmith, Seamus Power 
  • 1:50 p.m. -- Gary Woodland, Denny McCarthy
  • 2:01 p.m. -- Nick Hardy, Joel Dahmen
  • 2:12 p.m. -- Rory McIlroy, Sam Burns 
  • 2:23 p.m. -- Scottie Scheffler, Adam Hadwin 
  • 2:34 p.m. -- Keegan Bradley, Jon Rahm 
  • 2:45 p.m. -- Matt Fitzpatrick, Will Zalatoris