• My Scores
  • NFL
  • MLB
  • Golf
Team RankingAVGRHRERA
Red Sox.2645851254.49
AL East2nd3rd4th5th
American League 4th3rd9th14th

Last Game

Sun, August 30
Citi Field
TV: TBS
Boston Red Sox
at
New York Mets
BOS4Final5NYM

Pitching

W: T. Clippard (3-3)
L:
R. Ross (0-2)
S:
J. Familia (35)

Home Runs

BOS - D. Ortiz (28)  
NYM
- None

Schedule

Thu Aug 20
W 4 - 1KC
Recap
Fri Aug 21
W 7 - 2KC
Recap
Sat Aug 22
L 6 - 3KC
Recap
Sun Aug 23
L 8 - 6KC
Recap
Mon Aug 24
W 5 - 4at CHW
Recap
Tue Aug 25
L 5 - 4at CHW
Recap
Wed Aug 26
W 3 - 0at CHW
Recap
Fri Aug 28
W 6 - 4at NYM
Recap
Sat Aug 29
W 3 - 1at NYM
Recap
Sun Aug 30
L 5 - 4at NYM
Recap
7:10 pm EDT
Today
ESPNNYY
7:10 pm EDT
Tue Sep 1
MLB Network NYY
7:10 pm EDT
Wed Sep 2
NYY
7:10 pm EDT
Fri Sep 4
PHI
4:05 pm EDT
Sat Sep 5
PHI
1:35 pm EDT
Sun Sep 6
PHI
1:35 pm EDT
Mon Sep 7
TOR
7:10 pm EDT
Tue Sep 8
TOR
7:10 pm EDT
Wed Sep 9
TOR
7:10 pm EDT
Fri Sep 11
at TB

Standings

AL
East
LEAGUE
W-L
Overall
W-L
Toronto64-4974-56
New York63-4972-57
Tampa Bay53-6064-66
Baltimore54-5963-67
Boston50-6360-70
1440967211
Boston SP Wade Miley picks up no-decision Sunday
by Elliott Smith | Staff Writer

Boston starter Wade Miley had a chance to help the Red Sox sweep the Mets, but couldn't hold a lead in an eventual no-decision Sunday. 

Miley went six innings, giving up nine hits and four runs. He walked only one batter while striking out six, but squandered a 2-1 lead in the six by allowing three runs. 

Miley (10-10) finished August 2-1 with three no-decisions. His ERA this season is 4.57. 

Share: Twitter Facebook
1440949118
Red Sox to use Jean Machi as closer; Junichi Tazawa will setup
by Sean d'Oliveira | CBSSports.com

The Red Sox will continue to use pitcher Jean Machi as their primary closer, reports The Boston Globe.

With Machi in the closer's role, the team will use Junichi Tazawa as their setup man in the eighth inning.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1440943855
Red Sox's David Ortiz returns to lineup Sunday; Hanley Ramirez out
by Sean d'Oliveira | CBSSports.com

The Red Sox will start David Ortiz at first base for Sunday's game at the New York Mets, reports the Providence Journal. Ortiz will also bat fourth after not starting Saturday's game because of tightness in his left heel.

Meanwhile, outfielder Hanley Ramirez will not start for the third straight game because of fatigue in his right shoulder. Ramirez is hitting .249 with 19 home runs and 53 RBI in 401 at-bats.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1440890682
Red Sox RP Jean Machi closes out ninth, earns third save
by Ruben Palacios | Staff Writer

Red Sox reliever Jean Machi closed out the ninth inning of his team's win over the Mets on Saturday with ease.

Machi didn't allow a walk or a hit in the ninth as he put away New York in the 3-1 victory.

Machi lowered his ERA to 5.21 in 46 2/3 innings this season.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1440890521
Red Sox SP Joe Kelly tosses gem against Mets
by Ruben Palacios | Staff Writer

Red Sox starting pitcher Joe Kelly was very impressive during his start against the Mets on Saturday.

Kelly allowed just one run on five hits in 7 1/3 innings. He struck out two batters and allowed a pair of walks.

With the win, Kelly improved to 8-6 on the season with a 4.94 ERA.

Share: Twitter Facebook
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
2015 Team Leaders
AVGXander Bogaerts , SS.315
HRDavid Ortiz , DH28
RBIDavid Ortiz , DH79
OBPBrock Holt , 2B.354
SLGDavid Ortiz , DH.515
RMookie Betts , CF65
SBMookie Betts , CF17
WWade Miley , SP10
ERAWade Miley , SP4.57
WHIPWade Miley , SP1.40
KWade Miley , SP121
SVKoji Uehara , RP25

Latest Red Sox Video

August 27, 2015
Fantasy update: Rick Porcello (8/27) (1:10)
August 25, 2015
Fantasy update: Rusney Castillo (8/25)
(0:48)
August 21, 2015
'Stinky' Dugan on Dombrowski hire
(0:36)
August 19, 2015
Red Sox hire Dave Dombrowski
(0:58)

More Red Sox

Fantasy Games